Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

The Hotel Overall

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location and grounds. Recreation options Dining rooms
Cons: Maybe information on the recreation facilities (could be that I missed it)
Location: In a country area, Skipton nearby. Many reasonable quality country pubs for meals in the region.
We stayed 3 nights, the room was spacious enough and had a seating area, Heating was controllable and effective. Dining options were excellent (two dining rooms), and the meals we had there were well presented and served in good time. The choice for 4 wheel driving experience and the fly fishing were available to us, but we were unable to participate because of prior commitments. I regret missing out. The setting is excellent and it is worth looking round the grounds. We will certainly revisit next time we are in England. The Owner greeting us on our return in the afternoon, was a pleasing touch. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bradford, UK.

Lovely hotel in lovely surroundings!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Room we stayed in was spacious and our stay was v peaceful with no noise heard from neighbours etc. Staff are v helpful and friendly! Our evening meal was spot on and again the staff are exemplary. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Merseyside

Great views

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location was very handy for the Tour de France and it has a fabulous setting.
Cons: More facilities.
Location: Visit. Skipton a lovely market town and cycle or walk the hills.
Friendly helpful staff and lovely food. Had a a really enjoyable stay and will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emsyfrom Doncaster

Great location, lovely hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night with our dog. The room was very big and clean. The bed was very comfy and the shower was excellent. It was a great hotel for our dog as there was a walk around a lake behind the hotel which was ideal for an early morning stroll. With the price, it's a pity that breakfast wasn't included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robfrom stafford

Great hotel nice location

Posted May 26, 2014
Well located with great service and amenities Breakfast was of a high standard Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by j4ewefrom Yorkshire

Lovely hotel with attentative staff

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely location and great when you are travelling over to the Lakes but also a superb hotel just to visit, we will be back. Good sized rooms with plenty of bed space and thick curtains to keep out all the Yorkshire sunshine. We were a little disappointed not to eat in the restaurant dueto a large private function but did have an enjoyable time in the Huntsman.Friendly staff throughout the entire hotel and a real dog friendly hotel, one worth making a detour to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Great stay, beautiful room, food superb, staff very pleasant. Will be planning another stay soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dervfrom Egremont

Excellent stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Been here a few times now, excellent hotel with brilliant staf and the most amazing view of the lake and estate. Comfy and clean room and lovely evening meal in the huntsman bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynnfrom Manchester

Lovely Hotel!!!

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is lovely, peaceful location, staff are exceptional. Will definately be going there again.