Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Top staff could not do enough for you nice sea views central to everything spotless inside will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely b&b over looking the north bay .

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was fantastic served with a smile and both coffee and tea was served hot at your table .
Cons: The service is second to none , unfortunately noisy guests whilst you are sleeping can be heard but that's not the fault of the owners .
Location: The location is ideal for both the South Bay and north bay , and a shirt walk away fro. The castle .
We received a lovely warm greeting on arrival , the room was well presented very clean and homely .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carol from North Wales

excellent B/B would recommend to everyone

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: the friendly staff the breakfasts and the veiw also the location of the Hotel was good
Cons: parking was a bit restrictive
Location: good location a little outside the town but near the beach which was perfect for us.
we felt totally relaxed and comfortable in this B/B were made welcome from the outset ,our room was a little compact but we had a beautiful veiw from our window of the beach and the surrounding area ,the room was very well kept and clean ,we would like to visit again in future ,but maybe hire an appartment next time ,we felt we had good value for our money .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming, comfortable, clean and friendly

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Definitely a place we will go back to. The building is very charming and well decorated. The room was small but clean and comfortable and with a great view. Our hostess was very friendly and breakfast delicious.
3 out of 5
by caz from lincs

Close to sea nice view

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The owner seemed very chatty and friendly, we were overlooking the sea and it was clean
Cons: Perhaps selling the room as a small double and reflect the price, it would have been a deluxe single
Location: Sea view, watching the surfers in the mornings, close enough to town and the castle
We booked this hotel because it was rated 5 star, although very clean and friendly it was no better quality than 3 star establishments we had used previously. The room we booked was a double en-suite with a sea view, the bed was 3/4 size so quite challenging, the dimentions of the room was quite tight also. Neither of us are huge but we both had to walk into the shower cubicle sideways and at one point part of the tap fitting came off in my hand. Breakfast was average and only just warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicky from Cambridge

Stylish Hotel with Great Service

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable room. Great shower. Friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing. The staff obviously try hard to think of everything.
Location: Sea views, stands high above North Bay. Easy to walk to harbour/other bay, castle and shopping/restaurant areas. Easy to drive out of town to north.
Good location. Easy parking (managed to park on street outside. Given card to park free for first two days, then parking disc available after this. This seemed to be the system with all surrounding guesthouses too). All staff very friendly. Hotel immaculate. Shower very good (large, plenty of hot water, powerful). Good breakfast. Room very comfortable. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Lovely hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 30, 2013
The hotel was close to the beach up on the cliff side with a lovely view. The room we stayed in was lovely and comfortable. The breakfast was nice to. I would recommend this guest house to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KaznKev from Northampton

Warm Welcome

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is fantastic and I would definitely recommend a sea view room as the views of the Abbey are good. The rooms are very well equipped and the truffles were a nice touch. Breakfast was fab and there was a good variety to choose from. Overall a great hotel and yes, I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Midlands

Helaina

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Could not fault this hotel. Everything was very pleasant and would stop there again without question.