Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

girls weekend

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Booked a room for 3 adults and was very impressed with the room very comfortable beds and great shower. Chris on reception was a gem and so helpful lovely hotel will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nickfrom Newcastle

Lovely hotel in Harrogate

Posted May 25, 2014
This is a lovely clean and modern hotel which offers everything you need for a weekend away. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wrong room/lift!!

Posted Oct 22, 2013
first of all i was given the wrong room and walked into an occupied room ! and then the room that was given was right next to the lift so every time someone used it it made a racket , room was ok and clean , check out in the morning was very slow as only had one person on.I had stay here before and had a very good stay ,but when i came back this time the hotel had doubled in size and lost its charm .
2 out of 5
by reggiefrom edinburgh

disappointed.

Posted Jul 18, 2013
I booked a room for three people, when we arrived we were given a room for two. We were then charged extra for a third bed. The receptionist was sullen and unhelpful. While the hotel stay itself was pleasant enough, I felt I had been mislead with a cheaper quoted price and no mention of an extra charge for a third person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Good location, friendly staff. Can't comment on breakfast or restaurant as we were room only. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Stoke on Trent

Excellent place to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2007
After reading previous reviews our expectations of the Kimberley were very high, and we were not disappointed. Staff were really helpful and friendly and the hotel was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was fantastic and room was very comfortable. Would definately recommend the Kimberley.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice touches but needs renovation

Posted Jun 29, 2007
The staff were very nice and they have nice touches like sending you a postcard when you get back home and offering newspaper delivered to your room(although you pay for it)!The breakfast was also delicious and its walking distance to the town centre. However it needs renovation and the bed/pillows werent that comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield

Very good Hotel in the centre of Harrogate

Posted Mar 19, 2007
If your looking for a place to stay in Harrogate I would recommend the Kimberley Hotel Its central and good value for money The room was clean and staff were very helpful and polite and eat all you can breakfast started the day off well