Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly, relaxed atmosphere
The hotel is well worth a stay if you are planning to visit York. Very close to the city centre. We required a late check in which was no problem. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the breakfast, which was included in the price was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
It's a nice and comfortable place to stay. The staff was lovely and the room was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernardina from Miami

Go there.

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent customer service, nice walk to The city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A good hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and room comfortable. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert W from Brighton

If you go away - the place to stay (In York)

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful breakfast choice, beautifully cooked fresh to order plus buffet. Very nice decor - very homely. Friendly private owners and staff. Found little extra touches - sweets/chocs in hallway and in rooms each day. It was obvious the owners went beyond the norm and really made an effort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Very welcoming and enjoyable

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Good family feeling about the place. Very helpful personnel. Clean and very comfortable accommodation. Good breakfast!
Cons: No suggestions on this - could not really find fault in anything.
Location: Hotel situated near York town centre. York has a great history and there's plenty to see. Our visit was short and for business so time was limited.
Friendly atmosphere and comfortable accommodation. I was accompanied by a business colleague from Germany and we both agreed this was a good place to stay - close to the city centre and a relaxed but professional style about the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely family run B&B.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Delicious full english breakfast. Very handy both for the university and city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice poeple and close to the city

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: friendly poeple
perfect, friendly poeple and close to the city. Nice pub and restaurant nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Would definitely stay again!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Checked in at the Limes at around 8pm - late for a lot of the local B&Bs but there was no issue and the owners were very welcoming. Excellent first impressions, really well kept and very homely B&B. Staff were faultless and told us how to get in and out of town on foot or by bus and recommended some lovely bars. Room was ideal for what we needed, a little hot at night but nothing opening the window couldn't fix. Breakfast was lovely and we were well taken care of on that front. Altogether great place to stay, would definitely stay again if in York and recommended to anyone else planning on doing so.