Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A good hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and room comfortable. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert W from Brighton

If you go away - the place to stay (In York)

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful breakfast choice, beautifully cooked fresh to order plus buffet. Very nice decor - very homely. Friendly private owners and staff. Found little extra touches - sweets/chocs in hallway and in rooms each day. It was obvious the owners went beyond the norm and really made an effort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Very welcoming and enjoyable

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Good family feeling about the place. Very helpful personnel. Clean and very comfortable accommodation. Good breakfast!
Cons: No suggestions on this - could not really find fault in anything.
Location: Hotel situated near York town centre. York has a great history and there's plenty to see. Our visit was short and for business so time was limited.
Friendly atmosphere and comfortable accommodation. I was accompanied by a business colleague from Germany and we both agreed this was a good place to stay - close to the city centre and a relaxed but professional style about the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely family run B&B.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Delicious full english breakfast. Very handy both for the university and city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice poeple and close to the city

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: friendly poeple
perfect, friendly poeple and close to the city. Nice pub and restaurant nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Would definitely stay again!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Checked in at the Limes at around 8pm - late for a lot of the local B&Bs but there was no issue and the owners were very welcoming. Excellent first impressions, really well kept and very homely B&B. Staff were faultless and told us how to get in and out of town on foot or by bus and recommended some lovely bars. Room was ideal for what we needed, a little hot at night but nothing opening the window couldn't fix. Breakfast was lovely and we were well taken care of on that front. Altogether great place to stay, would definitely stay again if in York and recommended to anyone else planning on doing so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Young at heart couple from Devon

ok room but needs soundproofing from the upsrairs

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
We could hear everything from the upstairs room even the kettle boiling and therefore each footstep ! Nice people but the place needs soundproofing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sutton coldfield

week end in York

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Welcoming & friendly staff - from arrival to departure. ! Easy to find and great location. 5 mins on bus to city centre or 20 mins tree-lined walk along riverside into the centre. Breakfasts are exceptionally good - varied and perfectly cooked. Rooms are clean, tidy and comfortable. Would not hesitate to reccomend to friends or return. . 10/10 for value and pricing especially for a week end in high season !