Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by simon from leeds

Good location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Good location and frendly staf
Cons: Decoration of hotel
Location: As above
Frendly staff ,and tasty breakfast ,hotel getting a bit shabby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Lovely large room and big bed Perfect location for everything
1 out of 5
by Bassdiver from Plymouth

Really?

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The staff did their best.
Cons: Nearly everything. With the exception of the lobby, the whole place needs completely refurbishing.
Location: The hotel doesn't have a car park and we did several laps of the town centre to find a space. The location is good, close to the beach and shops.
Not a good experience. We arrived on valentine's night and attended the Valentine's night dinner. The female singer was good until she left to go to another gig. The food was very disappointing. There were no steaks, the pate came straight from the tin, the vegetables were boiled to death and the whole meal was like a school lunch from the sixties. There were small children running around the couples trying to have a romantic dinner at 10.00 p.m. The room was tatty, the bed uncomfortable and the pillows lumpy. The overflow in the bath was so grubby, we just had showers not wanting to share the water with black biological growth. The breakfast was average. However, the Victorian staircase in the lobby is a beautiful piece of architecture.
2 out of 5
by jess from h

Disappointing but friendly staff

Posted Feb 7, 2014
We asked for a double room but got two singles pushed together , our room was next to a very noisy road which started to peak at 6am. The room itself wasn't too bad but the toilet made an horrendous noise when flushed. The leisure area was very cold and not kept to a nice clean standard , only one electric heater to heat changing rooms and showers very dirty. Absolutely no complaints about the staff or breakfast though. Overall presentation of the room was very dated compared to other rooms we had seen in when walking past. Overall I'm glad Scarborough had a lot to offer entertainment wise as we did not want to spend much time in our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S. from N yorkshire

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Nice and warm. Good breakfast. Good value for money.
Cons: Rooms need decorating. Some of the carpets along the corridors are lumpy and need refitting.
Location: Good location. Close to shops. Central point to start walks in any direction.
Good location. Nice and clean. A little tired in places but good value for money. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by steve and linda from west yorks

bed not comfy but acceptable

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
could not complain about much, brilliant hotel in general would stay here again price fantastic
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by usually very chilled couple from notts

oh dear

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
went for relaxation, came away very frazzled! Swimming pool heating broken down, spa not working. TV in room 1 broken,Curtains hanging off rail in room 2, tried to stand on chair to replace, but chair was broken. Room 3 was fine! Had long wait for hot breakfast to be replenished, but was eventually good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sid85 from hull

excellent history to the building, amazing room.

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by patrick g from lancashire

good place to be

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
all good, great service and comfy room