Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean and cosy

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, location.
Cons: The room light did not work so relied on a lamp on the bedside table at night.
Location: I was only in Harrogate for the Royal Hall and this was less than a ten-minute walk away.
Staff were very helpful and friendly and the room, though small, was clean and provided with a neat little sink unit. Mine was a fleeting visit, so I left before breakfast, but I would go back there if I needed to stay in Harrogate in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Antrim

Walking distance to town centre

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly Hosts. Excellent breakfast. Central position.
Location: Very convenient to everything - conference centre, theatre, shops, gardens, park, Betty's Tearooms, restaurants, bus station.
Stayed for two nights on way home from visiting daughter. Although we were on top floor and room was quite small the beds were spotless and comfortable, the en-suite although small was clean and adequate. Breakfast was first class with great choice and served by a very pleasant lady. Our Hosts Judy and Richard met us on arrival and were very welcoming and helpful. The guesthouse was very central and we found no problems using it as a base to explore Harrogate. It was also very convenient to Bus Station for bus to Leeds/Bradford Airport. Would definitely stay again and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Really nice

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Really nice, close to tourist attractions and conference centre, wonderful staff, very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andyaw from Bristol

Relaxing few days

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
A real find! Judy and Richard made us very welcome and we had a very relaxing few days in beautiful Harrogate. Lovely room and great breakfast - highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Ilkeston

Our first stay at this hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: The owner is very friendly and helpful. The cooked breakfasts are really nice and there is a tempting choice of fresh fruits to start.
Cons: Our room was slightly small but the hotel's good points outweighed this.
Location: The hotel is very handy for the town centre, only a short walk away. Hotel guests receive a parking pass to park on the street.
We stay in Harrogate every year for the Flower Show. We stayed at this hotel based on it's good ratings. We were not disappointed. Very clean hotel and comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick Roberts from Sunderland

A very welcoming stay

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an excellent stay, with a warm welcome on arrival, comfy beds, hot showers and an excellent breakfast. One slight niggle was that I had requested a double bed but was given a twin on arrival but aside from this I can not fault it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mitch from Manchester

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great little B&B, considering the area the room was very cheap but a high quality room. A warm welcome and accomodating welcome and even wit an early start a breakfast option was offered. The room was spotless and everything for a comfortable and relaxing stay.The dreaded shared bathroom was a relief, spotless and very, modern. Everything in this hotel has been finished to a high spec and the upkeep immaculate, which is more than can be said about the other places in this price bracket in the area, which I unfortunately found out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charles from Scotland

A good mattress is good for business!

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was first class, but parking in the street was difficult and my single mattress was poor quality. I would not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Hampshire

Welcoming hotel near centre of Harrogate

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Has the feel of a home rather than a hotel, owner and family couldnt be more welcoming or attentive. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by L Nguyen from Brighton

Fantastic experience at the Welford

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay at the Welford. The hosts, Judy and Richard were very nice. I loved Judy's hearty laugh. She was also a great cook, giving us generous portions of delicious warm breakfast. Richard was attentive and helpful. The building was tastefully decorated and well maintained. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The location was fantastic - everything was within a couple of minute walk. Overall I had wonderful experience. I strongly recommend it.