Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Manchester

Good hotel, central location

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff extremely helpful, bar staff very freindly. Location is great, shower was amazing.
Cons: Bed a little tired, breakfast seemed expensive compared to the price of the room although we didn't try it so it could be amazing?
Location: Location excellent for harrogate.
Attended wedding in harrogate, room was sufficient with lovely views. Stayed overnight, room possibly a little small for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cassleej from East Midlands

Good value, central location in Harrogate

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Free wifi, location, reception staff.
Cons: Bedding - please provide mattress topper.
Location: Public transport good. York, Knaresborough, Skipton & Harlow Carr RHS gardens were my favourite trips.
The good points were the hotel location, reception staff and free wifi. For the price the standard single room was acceptable but small. The bed was hard though and the bottom sheet laid straight on the mattress without a mattress topper or any other underblanket - didn't like that at all. The shower room was clean and bright.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't recomend it for a holiday visit

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Very central to Harrogate, close to restaurants and shops. Staff polite. Parking included. Cheap
Cons: Could do with a good revamp!
Fine for a place to sleep while working in Harrogate. Bed very hard and creaky, kettle kept cutting out, shower very slow to drain, you had to be quick or it would overflow. Shower hose holder loose. All past best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lulu from harrogate

nice hotel near to all amenities

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: its location
Cons: hotel could do with up dating as rooms a little tired.
Location: very well situated Skipton and Knaresborough very close by and well worth a visit .
hotel was very central for shops and night live enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Position

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Very pleasant staff and a great position in Harrogate, but our bedroom was in serious need of a facelift, especially the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ava from London

Premier position right in the heart of Harrogate

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The position of the hotel and the lovely staff
Cons: The rooms could do with a freshen up.
Location: lots to do in Harrogate and the surrounding area. The Yorkshire Dales, Harewood House are nearby including towns like Ripon and Knaresborough.
A very nice hotel. The room was basic, but spotlessly clean and comfortable. The staff at the Yorkshire were friendly, pleasant and very efficient. The breakfast was excellent with an excellent selection and again the staff were really lovely and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Hertfordshire

Great central location

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: It needs updating
Location: At the top of the town ( be prepared for steep hills). Very attractive town and lots of lovely shopping if you like that sort of thing.
The Hotel is in a great location right in the middle of the town, however, it badly needs updating as it is rather shabby and drab with mainly brown and beige d├ęcor which is a bit depressing. My room was ok but the basin had a crack in it and the bath had a rough surface so quite uncomfortable to sit in. It was noisy at night as should probably be expected due to its central location near the all the bars and restaurants. The staff were courteous and I would stay there again but with slightly lower expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gill from london

gate way to the dales

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Cons: update furniture
very pleasant, but furniture in rooms could do with a bit of updating....
2 out of 5
by Mrs Bouquet from North East England

Yorkshire Hotel Harrogate

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The receptionist and waiting staff were very pleasent. Not so the manager on duty during our overnight stay.
Cons: Total refurbishment and some pictures on the walls. The hotel lacked caricture and warmth.
Location: Location excellent, parking not so.
Hotel badly in need of refurbishment and central heating. There were a handfull of guests and they were all of the same opinion. A beautiful building but looking very tired inside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by josie from east midlands

overnight stay

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: the distance from the army barracks, we were going to my grandsons passing out parade
Cons: pillows were too hard for me and I had to wash my hair in the bath
my sons room was really nice it was clean and roomy, my room was disappointing, not so big, the shower didn't work(but there was a bath too)carpets could do with a clean but for an overnight stay it was adequate