Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient central location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Good central location and private car parking. Great food nearby. Great advice on sites and directions from very friendly hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Great Guest House in York

Posted May 15, 2015
Location: within walking distance of the Barbican and Opera House and the Town Centre
we were delighted to stay at Warrens during our recent visit to York, to an event at the Barbican Centre. It was closely located , and we received a warm welcome, a lovely clean and bright room and excellent full English breakfast in the morning. We travel regularly to York and always stayed in a big-chain hotel before - they are overpricing themselves out of the market and we will now look to return to Warrens on our next trip. Thank you to Jenny and Richard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pauline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Manchester

birthday weekend

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend break celebrating my wife's 65th birthday. It was very good choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lpool

Lovely weekend stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, value for money free car parking.
Location: Less than 10 minute walk into york. Lots to do in city centre also restaurants on doorstep
Nice comfortable guest house, friendly staff , good breakfast. No more than 10 minutes walk into york. Restaurants within the surrounding area too. Would highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Friendly and value for money

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The hotel is a 10 min walk from the city centre and with private parking, you don't have to use the car. The friendly staff and facilities made for a very enjoyable stay and value for money. Will happily use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christopher from Braintree

York

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Nice stay, good location, friendly people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Manchester

nice, friendly place. Would stay here again

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Nice little guest house, with friendly staff and easy walk from town, with limited parking facilities in a gated rear area. Breakfast is simple, fresh, tasty and perfectly adequate. No plastic scrambled egg or soggy toast and nice coffee. Rooms are fairly basic, but clean. Bed was fractionally short for me but then I'm over 6 foot so not a problem. Our room was to the rear, so road noise wasn't a problem. Can't tell what rooms at the front would be like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex

Lovely guest house, central location

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
I had a lovely room on the top floor with a clean and modern en-suite. Breakfast was great and overall couldn't fault a thing!