Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chester

Lovely village location and best breakfast ever!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Location: Yorkshire Lavender is worth a visit for some lavender lemonade!
Really the best breakfast I have had in ages, lovely staff very welcoming and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate in returning again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzie from England

Tranquil location

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, full of English charm, tranquillity and politeness. The village was equally picturesque and the gaden of the hotel a gorgeous bonus. The breakfast was freshly cooked to perfection with quality ingredients and the service was prompt, but not rushed, friendly but not intrusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Little deer from Edinburgh

Well worth going back again

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, good food and service as last time. Because we booked very late we ended up in the smallest room in the hotel. Albeit cramped, the quality of the room was good, but it lacked any coat hooks or any places for outside coats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival there was no record of our booking through Hotels.com but the staff provided a room at the same rate as my confirmation email.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by the Lewises from Co Durham

fantastic service

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Peaceful, comfortable weekend with excellent food - first class
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good facilities

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, would definitely visit again, for the price some parts of the hotel could do with an update
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shirley and Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Conlon

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
very happy with choice of Hotel. It is only a small item but the glass shelvies in the bathroom were loose and sloping forwards, which meant any items placed on them slipped off on to the floor and one glass broke. In addition the thoroughly pleasant staff were stretched on the night we stayed(only two looking after bar and resteraunt) excellent value and we would stay there again if in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK.

The Worsley Arms Hotel was ideal for our visit.

Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were made very welcome, we ate in the hotel on both nights (food excellent). The staff were pleasant and informative. Our first ever visit to this part of Yorkshire and we shall come again. Lovely room and an excellent breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mayo,ireland

looks can be deceptive

Posted Aug 31, 2009 on Hotels.com
on first arriving hotel looked grand however room was very very small and the pillows of poor quality,in ensuite the shower was years out of date and poor to use, the food and welcome was great and they did try to make you welcome but the prices for dinner was high