Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom midlands

Friendly hotel with parking.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff Parking Location Breakfast
Location: Lovely location near river. Great value tex mex restaurant near by
Staff very friendly, excellent breakfast. Close to river and easy walk into city centre. Plenty of on site parking. Standard double room was clean but quite small and small ensuite. Window was broken so couldn't be opened and room was too warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by jervis judgefrom wrawby

friendly

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
warm welcome, good choice of breakfast menu, friendly atmosphere, rooms were clean and comfortable,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michaelfrom manchester

A Quaint Experience

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Location and price, free parking on site and wifi and breakfast, all the extras at no extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, close to City Centre with parking.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, location and car parking facilities.
Cons: Bedroom in need of decorating!
It was great to have carparking facilties. Hotel staff were friendly. Hotel room needs updating however was clean. Breakfast was fantastic. Only 5 minute walk along the riverside into York City Centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lev Bekkerfrom New York

Great location and clean guest house

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The guest house was conveniently located from both the train station and the city center. The guest house was clean and comfortable however the wifi connection was horrible. I would recommend this guest house to anyone staying in York who wants to stay within a 10 minute walk from the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Machadofrom Brasil

Great location and nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel's location is very good. You are just few minutes (around 10 minutes) to the city center. The breakfast is very good and the price is reasonable. The hotel is clean and people are helpful. We recomend this hotel for your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellenfrom Beloit, WI

very nice, clean, friendly hotel close to city cen

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: the people, the room, and the lovely garden. Wish I'd had time for a drink from the bar in the garden!
Cons: Breakfast was a little slow--I'd thought the continental option would be quickest but it wasn't.
Location: It's just about 10 minutes from the historic centre of York, which is delightful.
I stayed here because it is round the corner from my friend's house, but I loved the hotel for its own sake. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the room (much bigger than I needed) was clean and well-equipped, and the location was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom London

Pleasant Staff, Tired Hotel

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night on business. Greeted by friendly staff who offered to whip up sandwich for me. Room was small, bit tired, but clean. Had some problems with noise... I could hear people walking up the stairs, opening doors, talking in room opposite etc Nothing a turned up TV couldn't sort out though. However, the yapping dog in room opposite couldn't be stopped! Good breakfast to finish off the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by housefraufrom Columbus

York Priory Guest House comes with parking

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleased with the Priory Guest House. It is on a main road through town, has parking and a full English breakfast. York Minster is within walking distance and many other sites. Our room was a bit small but overall we enjoyed our stay.