Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ideal for motorway break

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Extra staff and better menu
Location: Bedale good for food and general shopping
Noisy being close to Macdonalds.We stayed 2 nights a week apart in that time breakfast was included in price on the second night the first night cost 10 pounds per person extra ,not happy with that cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter

One of the worst hotels

Posted Apr 24, 2015
fire alarm went off twice over night without any staff advising guests what to do and whether it was a false alarm or real fire. Air con was so noisy you couldn't hear the TV over it. On checking out I was not asked how my stay was and the day staff had not been told of the alarm when it was mentioned to them. Very poor from a customer care and health and safety point of view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Didn't realise this was at a service station. Room was tidy but not clean. Would not stay here again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

only if you must.

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
shower did not work, filthy toilet, loud fan heater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: good breakfast
Location: easy to find close to A1
Friendly helpful staff. Comfortable bed. Nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel nr a1 just what we needed

Posted Aug 23, 2014
No problems room clean . We needed a reasonable priced room just to sleep overnight in this hotel did the job
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire .uk

Leeming bar lodge

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Friendly staff. Hotel needs a make over. Food good but over priced for a piece of chicken in cream sauce with chips- no veg£14.50
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SidG from Kent

First impression

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
First impression of this hotel on arrival are not good and outside is in need of urgent attention. However once inside it was fine and service was quite good .