Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

Dog Friendly-yes

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Dog friendly
Cons: Everything from check-in to room cleanliness
Location: Northampton is a great place with lots going on.
This is the only dog friendly hotel in the area so we had no choice. It is dog friendly but not very people friendly. Rooms were not clean, especially tub and shower. Could hear outside door opening and closing all night. Breakfast left a lot to be desired and in a very dark room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Proximity to Down town was great, also to Rt 91 Very quiet and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

putting money into updates

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: the pool area
Cons: they are improving the property
Location: very close to everything and highway
we were given a handicapped room..don't know why..it was clean and large but the air conditioner was extremely loud...no refrigator..it would be an extra cost...the free breakfast looked good but was not able to be eaten..eggs salty,bacon uncooked maybe just a ,bad day for the cook..but it looks as if they are putting money into udating..great pool area. we booked 4 months in advance so I assumed that we would not get a left over room...why else would we have gotten a handicapped room with a handicapped bathroom>
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

I'm sure it used to be nice...

Posted May 12, 2015
We called this hotel "vintage", which was a kind way of saying dated and worn out. Friendly staff was the only positive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was pleasant.
Cons: The decor needs to be updated. The lobby had a foul odor.
Location: Very convenient to Smith College and downtown Northampton by car.
Attended play at Smith College. The attendant at check in was very pleasant. Hotel was eerily quiet for a Saturday night at 10 pm. The lobby had a foul odor. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. There was a pool which was nice. There is a breakfast buffet that started at 6 am until 9. I missed it but stopped by the Loft (restaurant) which was closed. I wouldn't stay here again or recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Like the hotel but in the morning was very noisy with banging doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NYC

Room was clean and comfortable.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: heated swimming pool
Cons: Breakfast could be enhanced - eggs, bacon would be nice. Coffee was good!
Location: just wanted a hotel in Northampton to visit family. There's lots to do downtown Northampton
Enjoy the heated pool. Breakfast was OK. Except for the fire drill in the middle of the night, I had a good rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Decent night before work

Posted Mar 7, 2015
The major issue was the limited menu. The drinks were fantastic!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not too typical a chain hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
We've stayed here before and never had serious complaints. Some parts of the hotel - at least the rooms - need some work, but the hotel has an interesting layout and doesn't feel like a typical chain hotel. It's also quiet and has a very nice indoor pool with a large dome ceiling suitable for year-round swimming. Having said that - in our room were: a toilet loose on the base, and an A.C. unit cover totally loose and ready to fall off the wall. But none of these would stop us from staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Poolside evening

Posted Feb 21, 2015
We had a great poolside room -- which made it very nice on a cold winter night.