Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very nice hotel in central location.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Nice spacious room. Good facilities. Clean and we'll maintained hotel. Good value for meals.
Location: We were only staying overnight so didn't have time to explore the local area. Well situated for travel.
Enjoyed our stay, staff were very pleasant and helpful . Good food and facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by HI Corby, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind comments, glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, The Holiday Inn Corby Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leicestershire

Complaint

Posted May 29, 2015
Dirty tired hotel guests extremely noisy and had to call the duty manager at 1.00 am due to excessive noise from room next to ours. Noise was excessive for over an hour. Worst hotel experience ever extremely disappointed I demanded a full refund but this was refused
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Short stay , wished it could have been longer

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: It felt a very friendly hotel, everyone from reception, bar and restaurant were easy to talk to.
Cons: Little bottle of shower gel/bath foam would be nice for absent minded people like me. Also why is bar called cocktail bar when there aren't any.
Location: It was close to A43 but there was no traffic noise inside. We wanted somewhere close to Peterborough Showground and this was ideal
Stayed overnight Sunday to Monday. Looked great from outside and impressed inside too. Staff very pleasant and welcoming. No fuss at check in, everything explained clearly. There were 2 people , a young man and young girl, who we dealt with and they were extremely helpful. Ground floor room with a lovely view at the back of hotel. Very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Martyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely comments about the hotel and the team, we hope to see you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants.

Good price and convenient location.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The staff. The food. The location.
Cons: Already mentioned the refurb. and we've been told this hotel is on the list for an update.
The staff made all the difference here. The hotel is due for a refurb and it shows, but the friendliness of the staff and great breakfast made up for it. We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and kind comments, glad you enjoyed your stay, our staff and our breakfast! Kind regards, Martyn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richard from Portsmouth.

Holiday Inn Corby.

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel needs a bit of refurbishment but ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Martyn, Hotel Management
Hi Richard, Thanks for your kind review, our refurb kicks off soon! Rgds, Martyn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan from Kabale

Standard Holiday Inn quality

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Not much to say. Location good if you're travelling to Peterborough for early meetings, food tolerable, room clean and comfortable. The staff were particularly friendly. A standard Holiday Inn and all fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedford

Very clean hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Location: Fantastic shopping in corby
I booked treatments in the spa and decided to stay the night. As a women alone I felt very comfortable here and the staff were lovely. My room was spaceous, clean and comfortable. I also found it very quiet. The treatments in the spa were fantastic and the therapists were very professional. I ate from the bar menu and it was a very enjoyable meal. I will definatly come back here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of refurbishment

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Having stayed @ same Hotel chain in Stratford On Avon was a bit of a shock. Albeit clean and tidy room. Poor breakfast.