Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Alice's Cottages

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Alice's cottages were perfect and different themes . Owner very lovely !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Lovely home away from home.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Great character cottage with everything we could need. Loved the layout and the spa bath. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A quirky interesting and historic experience

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable 4 poster bed and spa.
Cons: More power points for today's electronic era.
A lucky find and a lot of fun. I liked the idea of the cottages history but with a lovely enchanting twist. Staff, facilities and in room breakfast were fabulous. Plus located in the heart of Launceston which is its own time capsule.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom Devonport

A one night getaway.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
I booked in the Irish Cottage for one night as a surprise for my wife. The cottage was very clean. As it was an Irish cottage, we had some Irish music books to look at and cds to listen too.The staff were very friendly indeed as we're the resident cats that walked around. We were given local fudge and chocolate and afternoon tea in our room as well as breakfast supplies which again were all local. You are close to some great restaurants and a nice strolling the city. A really nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LIANGfrom shanghai

Romantic hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
the house was very special.ower was kindly.
5 out of 5
by David Headfrom Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Fantastic; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
5 out of 5
by Rachael Copolovfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Fantastic; Service: Phenomenal; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2015
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and many thanks for taking the time to review us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terryfrom Sydney

Quaint cottage in Launceston

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fabulous, great B&B, had a great time in lovely refurbished cottage, wonderful host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Conniefrom Hong Kong

Highly Recommened

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
very nice & beautiful!
5 out of 5
by Richard Prattfrom Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Attention to detail and anticipation of guest's needs eg. Complimentary port, continental breakfast in fridge, stocked wine rack (wines for purchase),
Cons: Too warm too light fireplace
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Phenomenal; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Superb attention to detail, all accommodation should be like this