Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kingsley from Adelaide

Quaint and comfortable

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
We only needed a one night stay but would love to have stayed longer in the unbelievably quaint Camelot Cottage. It is actually a complete cottage with several areas. Perhaps the full canopied four poster bed is a bit over the top but lovely. The rustic furniture an fittings are impressive. The wood fire plus RC aircon kept us lovely and warm. The full kitchen was great. The friendly ginger cat made us yearn for home! Probably the only negative was the tight car parking but the host immediately offered to let us park within the complex on the lawn. We are very happy to recommend this accommodation. Not actually a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Alice's Cottages

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Alice's cottages were perfect and different themes . Owner very lovely !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Warm family hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
nice family hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Lovely home away from home.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Great character cottage with everything we could need. Loved the layout and the spa bath. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teck from Sydney

Sweet Endings

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
End of two week tour of Tasmania; so was nice to get into an intimate,cozy cottage with a warm welcome by Rob who is also very knowledgeable about places to see, where to eat etc. - all of which turned out to be excellent.We did not have to worry about breakfast as this was more than amply provided in the fridge when we arrived. & we had newspapers in the morning! (Which also meant that all of the above were lacking in other places we visited in Hobart, Freycinet & Cradle Mt.).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A quirky interesting and historic experience

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable 4 poster bed and spa.
Cons: More power points for today's electronic era.
A lucky find and a lot of fun. I liked the idea of the cottages history but with a lovely enchanting twist. Staff, facilities and in room breakfast were fabulous. Plus located in the heart of Launceston which is its own time capsule.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Singapore

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Unique - this really was a step back in time. Loved the FOC port and home made chocolates and the bed was soon comfy.
Cons: Cannot think of one - apart from the observation that there is no spa so I am not sure why it is included in the name?
Location: Convenient
Value: Great deal; Service: Good; The above categorisation leaves so much unsaid - there was NO service but you don't need any. Fantastic journey back in time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2015
Hi Steve, We are pleased to hear that you liked your stay. Thanks for taking the time to review us.You were confused about what you might receive in your room. You booked one of the two standard cottages which have beautiful deep old fashioned claw-foot baths. The 5 other cottages have spa baths. It's just matter of choice and price! Next time.... Cheers Louise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

感覺很好

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
由於搭早機到tasmania,7,8點已到Cottage了 幸好前1晚沒有人入住,容許我地提早check in 房間真的很美 提供的洗頭水等等 亦很有質素 早餐很豐富 2個人都吃不完
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Devonport

A one night getaway.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
I booked in the Irish Cottage for one night as a surprise for my wife. The cottage was very clean. As it was an Irish cottage, we had some Irish music books to look at and cds to listen too.The staff were very friendly indeed as we're the resident cats that walked around. We were given local fudge and chocolate and afternoon tea in our room as well as breakfast supplies which again were all local. You are close to some great restaurants and a nice strolling the city. A really nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LIANG from shanghai

Romantic hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
the house was very special.ower was kindly.