Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Austin

Nice, historic building

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Very big room, nice staff
Location: 2 hour drive to Burnie, Penguin, and Devonport to see penguins coming ashore at night and platypus in Emu River
Very large room. Free parking. Convenient location for getting on highways to explore region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hale from Sydney

Perfect place to stay

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We, my husband, our two daughters aged 11 and 6, and I stayed at the Clarion Hotel on 28th October and we absolutely loved it! Marjorie and Michelle, the two ladies at the reception were extremely helpful and kind and they greeted us with a beautiful smile. Roy, the gentleman at the breakfast section was very polite and generous with his help, too. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The kids loved the spa in the bathroom. We definitely know where we are staying when we go to Launceston again; Clarion Hotel City Park Grand :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJ

Great location

Posted Feb 26, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Privacy
Location: Good for tourist walk and centre of town
Room was lovely, beautifully furnished but small. There was a balcony outside our window accessible to all guests which meant we had to close the curtains when we were in the room. Staff were very helpful. Location was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel we stayed at in Hobart.

Posted Feb 2, 2013
We enjoyed a high quality stay. Helpful staff who willingly carried our bags. Spacious bedroom. Fabulous breakfast and close proximity to the busness district. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Weary Traveller from NSW

Nice & Noisy

Posted Jan 6, 2013
Cons: Noise
The quality of the room & bathroom were excellent & very well appointed. However, the room we occupied on the 1st floor had a kitchen exhaust duct outside our window which had constant fan noise & we were advised it would continue while the kitchen was operating & would turn off around 9.30pm & start again at 7am the following morning. We raised the issue with the Duty Manager & requested a move to an alternative room. We were advised that there was only a spa suite available & it would cost an additional $20.00 if we wanted to move. Nowhere in the correspondence at the time of booking or from the Hotel was reference to noise or exhaust duct. This experience was extremely disappointing seeing we had travelled to Launceston to spend a relaxing New Years Eve but was spoilt by the noise. The hotel did offer compensation of free breakfast & some chocolates (value would have exceeded $20) however we had prior breakfast arrangements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Room

Posted Dec 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
We have a really good 3 nights stay in Clarion. The room was very clean and meticulously tidied. The room was also very comfortable and big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
excellent....good beds and large bathroom....very enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Clarion was brilliant. We found all staff to be extremely pleasant and helpful. We would have no hesitation in suggesting to others that the Clarion would be the place we would choose again.