Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

It is a nice hotel close to shops.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: We love the style of the buildings and rooms as well.
Cons: N/A
Location: The Hotel is located in area of Launceston in Tasmania and close to the shops. It is just about 7 mints to the city center if driving car.
During visiting Launceston, my family (2 Adults and 1 Child) have stayed at the Hotel for one night and have got a great experience with a very nice room. It is so good style.
2 out of 5
by Brad from Queensland

Cheap

Posted Jun 28, 2014
I guess you get what you pay for. Not a great deal more you can say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Burnie

Close to everywhere I wanted to go

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: I have stayed there before and it suited my budget
Cons: Possibly the heater a bit dated
Location: Close to city and surrounding suburbs lots of places to shop places of interest to visit and short distance from Country Club all roads and streets ea
Friendly staff good food nothing I asked was never any problem to staff all willing to help me
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from geelong

nice place with shops close by.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: it had all you would need from a hotel.
Cons: maybe a play ground for kids.
just out of town with everything close by. has a bar,tab,pokie venue and restaurant all just a fews steps away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very close to the CBD

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: comfortable room and fairly quiet, hotel amenities were nice enough
Cons: bring the older section a bit more up-to-date, crockery and in-room amenities could be updated
Location: a bit far from the local CBD, took a few tries and the internet to figure out transportation - we were able to take in most of the local sights
wasn't much helpful information in the room about how to get about in town or to town. Room seemed a bit run down but comfortable. Not a lot of options for meals in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location for car travellers

Posted Jun 4, 2014
heating was poor. giving feedback to you is worse than it used to be - the questionairre does not accept brief comments !
2 out of 5
by Karen from Tasmania

Needs a makeover...

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: The staff were lively and accommodating. The meals were great and the hotel has a family friendly approach by offering a playground and swimming pool
Cons: The whole hotel needs a revamp! Rooms are very dated but having to sleep in a room with mould and paint coming off the walls is a bit overboard.
Location: Only a short distant from Launceston city is great with the added bonus of shopping centre next to the hotel. Launceston has a variety of things to do
We stayed 2 nights, although the staff were lovely and the cleaners did and excellent job, the room itself was very disappointing. The room was very dark and damp, the bathroom was below average with paint coming off the walls and mould covering the walls and roof. Unfortunately when you turned on the bathroom light, it also turned on the fan which was attached to the cracked bathroom window. It made such a noise, not only the bathroom vibrate, it sounded like a jet taking off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by aaronrail from Melbourne

Very Happy

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was a little bit small for someone of my height, but that was a minor gripe. The room was cosy and clean, and staff friendly. Overall this was a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tezza from N.S.W.

Launceston review

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Everything was good Location meals and staff very helpful
Cons: nothing much maybe a little updating but overall good
Location: Location fine shops and eating places close by especially the chinese takeaway
All good room great value for money staff very friendly Location excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
by bETTY gLOVER from lATROBE

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed ,the room was very dusty ,the bathroom wasn't very clean ,I found long black hair on the blanket ,on the double bed ,the radio didn't work so no alarm ,very very disappointed Don't think I will be recomendind the Old Tudor to any one