Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kelvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charmaine from Brisbane

Lovely restored hotel, spacious room

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The friendly, helpful staff. The clean room with no odour or visible mould. The clean linen and towels. The situation and close proximity to the City
Cons: I doubt that much can be done about the terrain of the carpark. I wonder whether other businesses (private hospital/doctors surgery)also use parking??
Location: Excellent for walking in around the City . Plenty of parking on the streets ( tho metered I think on weekdays). Great coffee/cafe district
The setback to the property is two levels and stairs ; difficult with luggage. Though the Hotel shall provide someone to carry luggage, if you ask. Hallways and walking areas are dark . The parking area requires "skill" ; something to be aware of with a hire car.And parking is easy at the weekend and a challenge on weekdays. The cleaning is thorough and the reception staff friendly and very helpful. The room was clean ; bathroom was well cared for with clean grout and no visible mould and modern plumbing. The towels and linen spotless. Dining room staff excellent and friendly; the food was fresh and basic. Room service was prompt, though the food very ordinary ->a wilting garden salad and chips cooked in old oil(specks of black through them). All in all, a great stay and good to be aware of the pros and cons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ben from Coffs Harbour

Great motel, in great neighbourhood.

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't let the old school d├ęcor fool you, this motel is not run down. It is decadent, not gaudy. Loved the comfy beds and the great movie channels too :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled of air freshner & was extremely noisy

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Very noisy & when I rang reception there was no staff on site to deal with it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by UGS from Hobart

Great location

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here before and since the last time I believe the rooms have had an upgrade. We did have an issue with there not being any hot water on the first morning, but once reported all was soon fixed. We had 4 couples staying and all rooms were tidy and the location is great. We all commented at a function on the day we left that we would have no hesitation in staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overall nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night. Easy checked in and there is a parking at the hotel. Room is clean. Location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KR from Melbourne

The best hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, clean & pleasant hotel. It has a free movie in the room. Definately will go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jayne from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, walking distance to shops, comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike and Lynne from Blue Mountains NSW

Elegant facade

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were happy with room. Bed comfortable. Restaurant food good. Good location for walk to beautiful City Park. Cataract Gorge nearby-don't miss cable car ride. If unsteady on feet, you willl need to ask for ground floor room. We travelled with person who finds stairs difficult and no Business Class rooms on ground floor as no lift. Otherwise great hotel.