Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Gold Coast QLD

Great hotel and close to city centre.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Only there one night before flying home. Old world charm with modern rooms and lovely courtyard. Would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good start to a holiday!

Posted Feb 28, 2014
On arrival, we were asked for our credit card details, not in case of any extras, but in case the room wasn't paid for. Not a pleasant way to start a holiday when you know you've already paid for the room. Neither did we want to hear the story of unfortunate things and damage which had happened to the hotel, which was not our responsibility or concern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TerrierTops from Perth, WA

Convenient, attractive and well run hotel.

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Really good cleaning. The shower room was kept immaculate.
Cons: I would have liked to have even a small window for fresh air, though I can understand why there would be no opening windows in a downtown hotel.
Location: Just seeing attractions in an easy drive from Launceston could easily take up 4 to 5 days. The Zoo, the Penguin tour, the boat tour on the Tamar!
The rooms are beautifully appointed and interesting. The parking is easy and the staff are helpful, cheerful and the resident dog is lovely and friendly, greeting guests as they come downstairs for breakfast. Breakfast is very nice, if a bit pricey and the breakfast room is lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patsy from Adelaide

Great service and location

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay here. My room was recently refurbished and was therefore modern with good facilities. I did have trouble finding the place due in part to the fact that the words Old Bakery are hardly noticeable. What a person sees whilst driving by is Heritage location and the word Inn which are in huge letters. I did not equate this with Old Bakery Inn as that is the sign I was looking for. Easy to walk into the city and surrounds from the location which was also very quiet. Would recomend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary from Perth

Great Place

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Place to go
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sunnygirl from West Coast, Tas

A great place to stay

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely old fashioned friendly service, great room over looking a nice court yard, nice rooms, a very enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from WA

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The Old World charm plus the wonderful collection of antiques and the helpfullness of the owners made for an enjoyable stay.
Cons: Perfect as far as we are concerned
Location: Very easy to drive to from the airport and well positioned for any activities - walking to CBD/eating out/Cateract Gorge/driving the Tamar Valley
This was a comfortable, delightful and cheerful place to stay. The collection of antiques/collectables was fascinating with something new catching the eye each time we wandered passed. The pleasant breakfast room was perfect for enjoying the yummy cooked breakky and the little balcony off our room just right for a drink. Information and guidance from the hosts was clear and concise with helpful tips for navigation/bookings/forward destinations. The history of the Old Bakery building is well documented with a photo album dedicated to its past.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Niccolo from Switzerland

Nicely restored historic location

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel that has been restored with an eye for the detail. In walking distance to the city center. It is near a busy road but otherwise perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic boutique hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a great choice, very charming. The service was great and the room was very comfortable. It was also located right downtown and in walking distance of many resturants and shops.