Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Launceston City History

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Character and charm, the staff are exceednigly hardworking and helpful.
Location: Close to Cataract Gorge and the city and marinas
Converted bakery built in 1870 with lots of steps. Room was clean and airy with a 4-poster bed. We were satisfied enough to return on our homeward leg of the journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

We loved this lovely hotel.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: History
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location to everything
Loved this historic hotel. Lovely rooms, helpful owners, and an overall wonderful experience. Highly recommend Bob & Danna Siverts Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland. New Zealand

A piece of history

Posted Oct 25, 2014
We stay in the standard bedroom at the old bakery inn for two nights. The staff at reception was very friendly and kind. She introduced to us about the township and nearby tourist places in good details. The room was very clean and comfortable to stay through. We love the garden view from our window. Pretty quiet. We love the place and definitely will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Great comfort. Hotel close to everything. Close to Cataract Gorge, shops and parks. All within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Hotel was close to everything.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The room was quiet and very clean and made my stay enjoyable.
Location: Great location, everything within walking distance- shops,restaurants,takeaway,cbd area, river cruises and Japanese monkeys in park.
If you love old antique furniture then this is the hotel for you! All the rooms are decorated in it, and are very clean ,neat and tidy.I stayed for two nights just to look around Launceston and found that the hotel met all of my needs. On the day I checked out my flight wasn't leaving until late in the afternoon, so the owners kindly allowed me to leave my luggage there all day so I could take in more of the City. I thought that was very kind of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qld

Back in Time

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The antiques' and the history of the inn which is available in an album in the sitting room
Location: Close to the river to do a cruise to the gorge,art gallery,museum all within walking distance
We stayed at the Inn for a week. The proprietors were friendly and helpful. The Inn was an easy walk to town and was close to restaurants and the mall. The inn was decorated with antiques and memorabilia which was a trip down memory lane for us. The rooms were the same with old fashion feel about them but had all the amenities available. We were greeted every morning by the resident dog named Charlotte who would come up for a pat and a wag of the tail.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mauricefrom Melbourne

Dirty, old, terrible breakfast.

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The worst hotel in Launceston. Very old, very dirty. Breakfast terrible, coffee extremely cold, quality of food shocking. This is more like a backpack hostel or a one star hotel,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Loisfrom Perth, Australia

Comfortable in historic setting

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fun place to stay and very convenient for enjoying historic Launceston. Very close to Cataract Gorge too, which is a must-see. Great antiques decorating the hotel. Lots of stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judefrom Melbourne

Quaint and comfortable

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice ambiance in the Old Bakery with helpful, friendly owners. An interesting collection of treasures from the past throughout the hotel. The room and ensuite was clean, light and although small was adequate. Cooked breakfast served in the delightful dining room was very nice. Added touches were the court yard with picnic table and seating nooks inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Old World

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable, well located heritage accommodation. Clean and comfortable. Proprietors very personable and helpful.