Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
I don't really feel the need to write anything in this subject area, but Expedia will not submit this survey unless I ramble in about something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location,nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Woodbridge Tasmania

Great Hotel good value

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Room good size; excellent value; No breakfast included but that doesn't matter as there are plenty of cafes and a farmers market that sells great food
Cons: The view
Location: Farmers market on Sat - 2 minute walk; great walks; river cruise; great restaurants;
Sebel in Launceston is a great value hotel; 5 minute walk to CBD and all great restaurants; Negatives - No views from 2nd floor except for a large concrete wall!!!! and below ground level car park. Car park noisy early morning and late night. I think I was in this room because I booked on line and received a really great rate. So can't grumble too much. If you book on line try and ensure once you arrive that you can get a room 3rd floor or above or a room facing the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CM

Reasonable accom close to city

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Gym facilty are very small and not very good otherwise reasonable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel close to many amenities around town.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Location. Large 2 bedroom suite. Underground parking.
Cons: Free parking and more parking lots. Free wifi in rooms. Correct number of cutlery and crockery in the kitchenette. Check for broken utensils.
Location: Walking distance to town, restaurants, banks. Short drive to Cataract Gorge. 20 mins drive to Launceston airport.
Pleasant stay. Friendly staff. Surprised about the spacious room in our 2 bedroom suite with kitchenette and own laundry. Pity about the limited car parking lots with daily charge. Did not like to pay for wifi in room. Quick and easy check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cliff from Sydney

Straightforward check-in, room ready on arrival, c

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: All adequate.
Location: Overnight visit did not tour.
Predictable, comfortable, no frills ambience. Took a meal at the restaurant. Attentive staff. Clear concise recommendations. Well prepared food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelly from New South Wales, Australia

Just fantastic!

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: The staff and quality of rooms
Cons: Limited car parking spaces
Location: In the heart of Launceston
Just fantastic. Nothing was a bother for the staff. Thank you to Michelle on reception - your professionalism was out standing. The staff were on the ball with how we payed and the inclusions. Our breakfast was prompt but most importantly delicious. We will use this hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Sydney NSW, Australia

Excellent stay

Posted May 12, 2013
Pros: Clean, modern and very comfortable rooms. Excellent service and food.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location. Easy walk to most of Launceston. Car parking available at hotel.
The hotel staff were fabulous, very friendly, polite and also very efficient. We had several room service meals and breakfast in the restaurant and found all the meals we had were delicious, good size portions and well presented. Bed was excellent and the room was exceptionally well laid out. We travel to Launceston a lot and have tried a variety of venues. This is definitely one of the best and we will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sleeping with Angels

Posted Apr 24, 2013
We arrived late on Friday night, and the staff happily accommodated us with everything we wanted and were after. They even lit the fireplace for us to sit in front while enjoying a nice bottle of wine. Always kind and friendly staff at reception. We didn't eat at the restaurant apart from one breakfast which was very good. The bed was EXTREMELY comfortable! I am very fussy about my own bed, and this one was just like heaven for me! Would definitely go back, Launceston is a beautiful place!