Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Spacious
Cons: Can be noisy due to busy street and thin walls between rooms. Paid extra for parking.
Stayed here for two nights and it was reliable. Location is good. Staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

great location

Posted Nov 9, 2014
This Hotel had a great location so we could walk everywhere. The room was really like a small apartment with a great kitchen dishwasher, and laundry facility. We liked that laundry soap was provided. We had a small deck no view overlooking the roof but that made it private. We had a large jacuzzi tub for a relaxing time. Staff very helpful also
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Dougal, Hotel Management
Dear Gloria, Thanks very much for your review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax in the Jacuzzi. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Good hotel close to Launceston CBD

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Close to shopping mall and most of the interesting places
We were allocated a suite with the bed partitioned off by sliding doors from the rest of the room. The bathroom was for a disabled person so it was large. Room equipped with dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. Room was let down by its location being at the end of a long corridor and above a lane frequented by rubbish trucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Dougal, Hotel Management
Dear Tommy, Thanks very much for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Sebel Launceston and appreciate your comments regarding the location of the room. We hope to welcome you back before too long. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire UK

A very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014
A large well maintained and modern furnished room, would recommend or stay again. No complaints at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Dougal, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for comments and we hope to see you again if returning to Launceston. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tamrenfrom Longford

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpfull staff very clean and comfortable stay total enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jakefrom Sydney

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great time whilst in the hotel, comfy bed and pillows, great to see coffee bags as an alternative to freeze dry coffee in the room at no additional cost. Very clean. Breakfast the following morning was also really good with good service. We were very unimpressed with Launceston itself and would bypass if we were to return to Tassie however I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family if they were to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: staff and layout of the room
Cons: no
Location: close to markets and gauge
staff were very accommodating, clean rooms, nice a close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by gkoh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melton Victoria

Great Position

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Clean.comfy and close to shops,restaurants and bars (Great Breakfast)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Victoria

Value for money.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Close to attractions
Cons: Close the Health Club across the street!
Location: 5 min walk to Boag's Brewery Tour. 10 min walk to Waterfront precinct. 15 min walk to Cataract Gorge Cruises. 20 min walk the start of Cataract Gorge.
Nice modern clean hotel with friendly staff. Pity about the noise from the Health Club across the street (early in the morning). Had to wait on arrival. Other guests ahead of us waiting. No-one at reception.