Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Excellent look and feel, great indoor pool/hot tub

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel, plenty of parking. Good breakfast, good wifi Excellent indoor pool with Sauna&hot tub, towels well stocked, separate men/women shower
Cons: Breakfast room smallish for a hotel of this size, got crowded. Single, small trashcan placed next to waffle station TV remote was not working
Location: Mount Washington / White Mountain activities nearby can be a stop on your way (or back) to Canada
Things we liked. Good looking hotel, good, well-lit and enough parking. Excellent indoor pool with Sauna and hot tub, towels well stocked, separate men/women showers/changing rooms. beautiful room, spacious, great beds/linens/pillows and in-room fridge and microwave. Attention to details was excellent. Good, sufficient breakfast Could be better. kinda small room for breakfast for a hotel of this size/capacity, it got pretty crowded. Single, small trashcan placed next to waffle station was inconvenient and got full pretty quickly. (should be one more and located at opposite corners away from the food) TV Remote control in my room was not working (realized it late night when we returned, did not bother to contact reception to get it changed) Overall expensive (based on money I paid), but very nice stay, would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

comfortable room

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: comfortable
Cons: needs a restuarant and more seating for breakfest and a bar for socializing
Location: local restuarant
room clean and good size enjoyed my 2 day stay close to the highway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from everything

Posted Aug 9, 2014
When we booked it said 26 miles from where we were. We figured about half an hour. Ended up being an hour away and there was no room service and with three kids In tow and seven thirty at night we were starved and tired. With the photos on line we were led to believe the room was much larger than what we were put in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mont-Laurier, Qc

Very nice

Posted Aug 2, 2014
We were tired after a long road from Cape Cod, returning home in the Laurentians... what a nice place we arrived to relax ! Sauna, spa, pool, garden, good bed and a good breakfast. Normally I don't pay over 150$ for a hotel room but in this case it's worth it. And Dylan's Cafe served us a delicious dinner. And yes... I forgot my phone charger and they mailed it right back to me as soon as informed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LLM from Kentucky

Great hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The rooms were big and very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bill from Boston

Great stay, nearly impossible to find

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is not in gps systems
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maddewar from Boston

Quick and efficient check in.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Manager on duty was extremely efficient describing all amenities of the hotel. We were pleased with his enthusiasm! A++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Very nice, clean hotel, right off I-91. Surprised, because there did not appear to be anything remotely this decent in the surrounding area. Room decent size, very clean. Pool nice amenity. Continental breakfast adequate. Perfect stop over on way into Canada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindsey B from MA

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
There isn't anything immediately near the hotel but "downtown" isn't far away - about 7 minutes - and offers a couple of restaurants. The staff were all very friendly and the location was a good stopping point for us on our way to Hill Farmstead Brewery.