Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Really nice hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Ice stayed at man chain hotels but casted to write a review for this one for the first time because it was that pleasant. The failure was new, quality of everything in the rooms were awesome... From the sheets to pillows to the bed. Nice place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton, Ontario Canad

Great Time!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Everything, especially the staff.
Cons: Our only complaint is regarding the people who stayed in the room above us; were quite noisy and very heavy footed; not your fault though!
Location: Your hotel is quite close to Burlington and we spent most of the day downtown. Overall, quite close to the city and to great restaurants.
We were delighted with the upgrade that we received upon arrival. We did not need the extra bedroom but the apartment-like room was great! The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was even impressed with the woman working the breakfast this morning as she offered to clean up our dishes when we had finished; nice touch. Overall great hotel and we will surely book again when we are down that way again. Even sufficiently close to downtown Burlington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Excellent look and feel, great indoor pool/hot tub

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel, plenty of parking. Good breakfast, good wifi Excellent indoor pool with Sauna&hot tub, towels well stocked, separate men/women shower
Cons: Breakfast room smallish for a hotel of this size, got crowded. Single, small trashcan placed next to waffle station TV remote was not working
Location: Mount Washington / White Mountain activities nearby can be a stop on your way (or back) to Canada
Things we liked. Good looking hotel, good, well-lit and enough parking. Excellent indoor pool with Sauna and hot tub, towels well stocked, separate men/women showers/changing rooms. beautiful room, spacious, great beds/linens/pillows and in-room fridge and microwave. Attention to details was excellent. Good, sufficient breakfast Could be better. kinda small room for breakfast for a hotel of this size/capacity, it got pretty crowded. Single, small trashcan placed next to waffle station was inconvenient and got full pretty quickly. (should be one more and located at opposite corners away from the food) TV Remote control in my room was not working (realized it late night when we returned, did not bother to contact reception to get it changed) Overall expensive (based on money I paid), but very nice stay, would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

comfortable room

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: comfortable
Cons: needs a restuarant and more seating for breakfest and a bar for socializing
Location: local restuarant
room clean and good size enjoyed my 2 day stay close to the highway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from everything

Posted Aug 9, 2014
When we booked it said 26 miles from where we were. We figured about half an hour. Ended up being an hour away and there was no room service and with three kids In tow and seven thirty at night we were starved and tired. With the photos on line we were led to believe the room was much larger than what we were put in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mont-Laurier, Qc

Very nice

Posted Aug 2, 2014
We were tired after a long road from Cape Cod, returning home in the Laurentians... what a nice place we arrived to relax ! Sauna, spa, pool, garden, good bed and a good breakfast. Normally I don't pay over 150$ for a hotel room but in this case it's worth it. And Dylan's Cafe served us a delicious dinner. And yes... I forgot my phone charger and they mailed it right back to me as soon as informed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great stop over

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time and a wonderful stay at Comfort Inn @ St. Johnsbury, VT. Would have stayed longer if we hadn't been on a timeline. Picturesque area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LLM from Kentucky

Great hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The rooms were big and very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SAS from Orange

We will be back!

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy Overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Happy from Gresford NSWa

Comfy bed

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent placeto break our trip