Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton, England

Hard to find!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: it is quirky. The owner Maurine has a mammoth task in the renovations she is doing. The breakfast was wonderful. All freshly cooked, even the bread.
Cons: We had to share a bathroom, which wasnt too much of a problem as she only takes 6 guests, but I would prefer private facilities!
Location: We only stayed for one night. There was only one restaurant nearby that was open on a Sunday evening and we had to drive to it,
Initially we could not find the house. There were extensive roadworks outside. The property had no name or number, which didnt help us to find it! Apparently that it is because it is in a historic area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Quaint, historic bed & breakfast.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Beautiful old home which provided a great dining room with room for many guests to share together in the morning.
Cons: Limited bathroom facilities, shared by many. Breakfast was ok. A little pricey.
Location: Many churches and a museum are nearby.
Beautiful historic home in the process of being brought back to her full glory in a quaint town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small step above basic motel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: the price was ok, I was finding rates over 200 at even bottom end motels so $116 seemed good
Cons: freshen up the place a bit, it seemed tired; towel rack pulled out of wall was a big turnoff. lamps that should stand but don't just look bad.
I was disappointed when I walked into my room to find a lamp that was leaning at a 30 degree angle on a chair, I tried to right it but it would not stay upright. So I gave up. went into the bathroom, towel rack was pulled out of the wall at one end. The bathroom walls and bedroom ceiling looked old /aged. the bathroom sink was clean. The refrigerator had an annoying hum that we couldn't get rid of, and overall the room was small. Basically we were there for one night so no big deal, but if I were on vacation looking for something I'd want something better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B in St, Johnsbury VT

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Maureen, the house, the room, the food, the warmth.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Burke Mt. Ski Area is a half hour away. Nordic skiing and mt. biking in E. Burke, VT. Cannon Mt. ski area a half hour or so away.
We loved the hostess, Maureen, and her beautiful house. We were there in the cold of winter right after a big snowstorm and the house was warm and friendly. There is a TV room with comfy big seating, the guest room we stayed in was large with a little alcove with sink. Shared a bathroom across the hall, but the other guests were considerate and I don't believe any of us got on each other's nerves. We all had breakfast together, as it happened, and enjoyed each other's company a lot. Breakfast was delicious--pumpkin pancakes with toasted pecans and maple syrup, fresh fruit, yummy coffee, tea and hot chocolate. Would love to see the house in summer--it has a big front porch and it would be nice to sit on and read or chat. Big front yard, plenty of parking behind the house. I'd go back in a minute if I needed a night in St. Johnsbury, VT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by B. from Robbins

Beautiful historic home

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The home was beautiful. The owner/inn keeper was friendly and full of knowledge and recommendations for the surrounding areas. The breakfasts were outstanding! A very nice stay, in which not only was the home quiet... so was the town. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from Providence

Wonderful place in a cozy town

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable place. Breakfast was very good and cooked fresh. I wish I had more time to stay longer but was going through on Business. Beautiful historic Victorian home, well restored. I had no complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great addition for St Johnsbury

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Great breakfast
Beautiful old home, very comfortable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!! !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cathy from oregon

Nice b&b with a great location

Posted Oct 10, 2013
The owner was friendly and very informative. Breakfast was elegantly presented and delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice bed & breakfast in a great looking house.

Posted Sep 7, 2013
The Eastabrook house looks amazing. It is right in the middle of St. Johnsbury a really cute town. Maureen, the owner of the house, is a warm, obliging and really kind host without being intrusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura W. from Suffern, NY

Welcoming, warm, friendly and great breakfast

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely stay at Esterbrook,House. It was a beautiful location. The Victorian house sits on a tree lined block surrounded by other Victorian houses within easy walking distance to town and Fairbanks Museum and Planetarium. Our stay was enhanced by having international student's and their parent's enrolled in the St. Johsnbury Academy. Rooms are very quiet and clean and share a comfortable sitting room with other guests. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommend.