Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent welcoming; room very clean

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Reservation: easy; finding in the town: very easy. One thing missing: breakfast (continental or americain)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Underrated Hotel with beautiful grounds

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The Fairbanks Inn is a very nice Hotel with very well kept grounds beside a river. There is a pool also, which I didn't try but looked very well kept and clean. The rooms are quite large and were clean and tidy. Some rooms were in the process of being upgraded, and the bathrooms needed it although were still fine. My only suggestion would be firmer mattresses and breakfast on site, although they did offer a discount at a great local diner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blainville, Qc, Canada

Nice peaceful Inn.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Very large room. Nice well kept pool area. Treated our pet very well.
Cons: The patio screen door was a bit difficult to open.
Location: The view from our balcony was great, forested mountains. A small river nearby supplied a soothing sound of rushing water. Beautiful rear area to play.
Check in was very quick and effortless. The room was much larger than we anticipated, both my wife and I were happily surprised. The pool area was well kept, and very quiet. Even our little dog was well treated by the staff, who stopped to pet him and the person at the front desk even gave him a treat. We look forward to coming back in the fall for another visit. Our stay was very enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Room with great views

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location and views of the surrounding hills.
Cons: Closer attention to details (like the A/C circuit breakers by the maintenance staff)
Location: The Inn is just west of downtown although when I visited, the road was being torn up for re-paving. There are art galleries and eateries nearby.
Average room with all the amenities plus a private balcony. Room was clean though the bathroom had a "musty" odor as if it had been shut up for quite a time. Views from the balcony were amazing. The last evening spent there, I had arrived around sunset the air was cool but the room was about 90 degrees! The girl at the desk remarked that the circuit breaker must have tripped (like this was a normal thing).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from pa

Very nice motel, close to St. Johnsbury Academy

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Scenery out back and comfortable
Cons: Provide lotion as well as shampoo!
Very spacious, comfortable room, nice grounds out back with pool. Two sinks - one in bathroom and one in walk-in closet. Balcony overlooking grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bargainbliss from New York, NY

Could pay attention to details

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient located to the Academy and local attractions.
It was a comfortable stay, but the staff can pay a little more attention to details. Such as remote control with no batteries, burnt out light bulbs in floor lamp or fixtures. If you can pick a room, pick the upper floor. Even though you will have to walk up the stairs, it'll be quieter as you can hear every foot step if you stay on the ground floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SBS from Boston, Ma

Comfortable and low priced

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Real half and half for their complimentary coffee.
Location: Baileywicks Restaurant-- Best ever restaurant. Fresh and delicious food.
Great little place to stay if you want a comfortable and affordable place to sleep. We use it every time we come to pick our son up from college. Also, there is a great restaurant, Baileywicks, just around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Autumn experience

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Great accomodations. Courteous and professional staff. Great location.