Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Close to mountains/fall colour

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Room was quiet once road crew stopped.
Cons: They advertised a continental breakfast but only supplied, tea, coffee and orange juice. I've never heard that described as a continental breakfast.
Location: Visit mountains to see fall colour. Hard to find a restaurant close by. Doesn't seem like much to do in the town.
Most of the roads in the town were dug up, so dusty. Work on road outside went till 6 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Good value

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Friendly atmosphere and cleanliness are top of the list. Well situated for visiting upper N.H and Vt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and clean.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The roo was very large and comfortable. The bed was very comfy no complaints whatsoever. I'd stay again in a minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

A hidden gem in St. Johnsbury, VT.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We chose this motel based on the Expedia reviews and it certainly lived up to our expectations. It's an older style motel with older fixtures however everything is well maintained and in good working order. The room was equipped with a big TV and a small fridge/freezer (separate freezer compartment). The water pressure for the shower was great and the water was hot. There was also lots of towels and toiletries in the room. There is an outdoor heated pool which was open until 10:30pm, it was clean and well maintained (like everything else). It was also very beautiful with lots of potted flowers, it also had lots of tables and chairs. The staff were friendly and efficient. In the morning we watched the cleaning staff work (even wiping down all the chairs/tables at the pool) as well as a maintenance person fixing the signage. It was refreshing to see the care they are taking with the motel. My only slight complaint was the "old lady house" smell as we first opened the door and moved our bags in. The smell dissipated when we opened all the windows and allowed to it air out. EXPEDIA'S DESCRIPTION IS NOT ACCURATE - I spoke with the person at the front desk the morning of our check out and expressed that the information on Expedia is not accurate, she explained that she has been trying to get this changed for sometime. The motel does NOT offer a continental breakfast and they are a smoke free motel. They also have queen beds not doubles in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Petit motel américain super

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: La piscine et le confort de la chambre
Cons: Rien
Location: resto pizzerias juste en bas de l'hôtel qui ne paye pas de mine mais s'avère excellent. Une laverie sur la route principale tres propre.
Petit motel typique américain, très propre, personnel très sympathique et disponible, piscine agréable
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom France

Sympathique mais...

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Accueil et propreté
Cons: Wifi et possibilité de déjeuner
Location: A l'écart et sans charme. Pratique parce que sur la route. Downtown quelconque...
Accueil sympathique et propreté irréprochable. Services en retraits (Wifi aléatoire, SdB à l'ancienne, pas de petit déjeuner possible (l'hôtel est à l'écart des snacks) Rapport qualité/prix moyen...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chateauguay/québec

nous on donnerais 4 étoiles pour sa propreté,la dé

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: l¸attention des responsable de cette hôtel et la propreté.
Cons: un déjeuner le matin.
Location: on a pas eu le temps de visiter car on a loué a cette endroit pour un repos d`un soir.
on aimé ce court séjour de une journeé avec la picine très propre que mon épouse a admirée ainsi une chambre très propre qui est toujours a vivre .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CLfrom NL Canada

Good clean basic motel

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and reasonably priced
Cons: Online information is not accurate. There is no Continental breakfast available.
Location: Small, pretty town. Only 2 or 3 nice restaurants and limited shopping but a pretty setting in rural Vermont.
Clean and comfortable. Be aware that there is no Continental breakfast although it is still advertised on the online site. Tea and coffee is available at the office. Basic small town motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jefffrom mass

Good central location for area, close to highway

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Staff in office very friendly, very nice room, clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Carmelfrom New Zealand

Adequate but not good value

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Warm and clean
Cons: Tired, dated, economy bed , expensive for what we got
Location: Middle of town
This motel was just ok, we have recently stayed in many motels and did not consider this motel good value for money. We paid for bed and breakfast and on enquiring about the breakfast times we were told that they no longer provide breakfast even though the expedia website says so. We were given a discount to reflect the no breakfast deal. The room was clean and warm but very dated in decor and furniture and the TV was the old box type. As I say it was ok for a quick overnight stop but we did not consider it good value