Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Roy from England, East Yorkshire

What a dump, do not stop hear

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing.......except it was quiet
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is on a hill and too far out of the centre, takes about 30 minutes walking into the centre.
This hotel is in need of major refurbishment, inside is very very dated and last decorated 25 years ago, outside looks like its derelict with render and paint flaking off. Money should of been spent on refurbishment instead of the 50" flat TV and sound system. We asked at breakfast time if our balcony could be cleaned so when we returned in the afternoon we could sit outside with a bottle of wine. We returned at 5.30pm to find nothing had been done....we spoke to a nice young man on reception who came with a brush and shovel and improved it a little but a power jet washer was really needed. Security shutter to broke to balcony so couldn't sleep with door open (it was very hot) Breakfast was only just passable. No air con within rooms only a fan. If we hadn't prepaid we would of booked in else where. We had stopped in other hotels in Germany and this was the most expensive........we did expect more so be warned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Boston, MA

Nice Hotel

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the Abarin Hotel quite a bit. It was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. As it was shoulder season, there were not many guests in the hotel at the time. The breakfast was very good for european standards as it included hot eggs and other warm options. They have a solarium and a sauna in the hotel, which was nice too. I found the room to be perfectly clean and very large. It also had a nice balcony with forest view, which we did not expect. The location was good for us as we wanted more of a Black Forest and less of a city experience. It was a good 15 minute walk into the City Centre, and up a hill, so those who are looking for a central location should look elsewhere. One area they really lack: technology. The wi-fi did not work at all while we were there. The television had a lots of white fuzz and poor reception. It was impossible to actually watch. No soap in the shower so bring your own! Overall, we liked this place and it was a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Abarin, Baden-Baden

Posted Jan 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel because it was just outside the Zentrum and thought it would be quieter. The first night was quiet, staff processed us very quickly, but forgot to give us the town access card that shows we paid the city tax and provides discounts. We woke up to no heat and barely warm water for a shower. There was renovations in progress that we were not aware of that caused this issue. The next night we were looking forward to a peaceful night, but that only came after 3 am when the party (likely a wedding) stopped just below our room. There was an apology, on a board at the front desk after the fact that was place sometime after 2300 the night before. While the heating issue was a minor annoyance and couldn't be avoided, the noise could have been avoided by moving us to a room away from the party before it started. There were plenty available. Baden-Baden is a wonderful place and we are looking forward to a return trip, but not a return stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canada

Abarin Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Although I would not say this hotel was with in walking distance of sights, with a car it was OK. Parking is an issue when going to center, however transit was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from edmonton canada

Good

Posted Oct 3, 2011
This hotel is in the woods and is a nice 20 min. walk into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California,USA

Posted Sep 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. The location is good if you have a car as it was up a hill, a distance from the center of Baden Baden. We had two rooms, in one of them, the TV didn't work properly and the shower had a sloping wall so you could not stand up in it. All in all, the rooms were quite large and pleasant. We would recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Certainly not 3star

Posted Aug 15, 2011
Missing bulbs in table lamps, broken switches, old linen not removed, poor service at breakfast, certainly not a 3 star hotel