Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Abarin, Baden-Baden

Posted Jan 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel because it was just outside the Zentrum and thought it would be quieter. The first night was quiet, staff processed us very quickly, but forgot to give us the town access card that shows we paid the city tax and provides discounts. We woke up to no heat and barely warm water for a shower. There was renovations in progress that we were not aware of that caused this issue. The next night we were looking forward to a peaceful night, but that only came after 3 am when the party (likely a wedding) stopped just below our room. There was an apology, on a board at the front desk after the fact that was place sometime after 2300 the night before. While the heating issue was a minor annoyance and couldn't be avoided, the noise could have been avoided by moving us to a room away from the party before it started. There were plenty available. Baden-Baden is a wonderful place and we are looking forward to a return trip, but not a return stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canada

Abarin Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Although I would not say this hotel was with in walking distance of sights, with a car it was OK. Parking is an issue when going to center, however transit was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from edmonton canada

Good

Posted Oct 3, 2011
This hotel is in the woods and is a nice 20 min. walk into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California,USA

Posted Sep 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. The location is good if you have a car as it was up a hill, a distance from the center of Baden Baden. We had two rooms, in one of them, the TV didn't work properly and the shower had a sloping wall so you could not stand up in it. All in all, the rooms were quite large and pleasant. We would recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Certainly not 3star

Posted Aug 15, 2011
Missing bulbs in table lamps, broken switches, old linen not removed, poor service at breakfast, certainly not a 3 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Clean room and bathroom, however there was absolutely NO information in English, only German and Russian, so if you are Russian, i would recommend this hotel! I was trying my best to speak as little of the German as i knew, but the hotel should really have at least one leaflet in English. The town is about a 15 minute walk and you can also hire bikes from the hotel. Breakfast was very nice with lots of variety.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Bad Service!!!!!

Posted Apr 27, 2011
In the pictures this hotel looks much better than in reality. The first room we received was old and there was bad smell coming, plus there were 2 beds and not 1 king size bed as promised. When we complained the staff told us there will be alternative rooms only the day after. We had to spend the night in a room with bad smell. The day after we received a better room and a plate of fruits - which was not taken for the next 4 days though there was mold all over it!. In the reception most of the time there's nobody. They are cheap on manpower - we noticed that the chamber-maid was also the host in the restaurant. Food was not tasty and variety was small. In one of the nights we arrived the hotel at 0:00 am and the hotel was closed! There's a sign that tells you to call and nobody answers. We stayed outside for more than half an hour knocking on doors and windows and only when we used the car siren for a few minutes they were "willing" to tell us that the room key can be used to open the main hotel door, and that they are "sure that it was already being told to us" - which was a lie. We also noticed that they are cheap on the variety of food in the morning. after 3 days a large group of tourists came to the hotel and in their first morning there was an upgrade for the variety. We will never come back to this hotel.