Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Clean and service was good. Enjoyed the breakfast. Good location. One thing, the rooms are very small and if you are a big guy, don't even try to get in to the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael B from Redondo Beach, California

Great Downtown Location

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its a typical small German business hotel: small lobby, small elevator, small rooms... but in a great location, excellent choice of breakfast items, the staff were professional, room was clean, wireless internet speeds were super, and you can't beat the rate. My only complaint was the mattress was a bit hard. The hotel is hard to find (on a one-way street) and sits in the middle of a neighborhood. Lots of drinking and eating establishments within easy walking distance. I would recommend the Dudelsack restaurant one street over for superb German cuisine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from Boston

Super breakfast bufffet, but...

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great staff at check in and check out. Room was clean but basic. Window shutters were noisy when wind blew! Free internet and a fabulous breakfast buffet. Not too far from city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by rog from USA

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location for my needs. Older hotel and staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by webmink from UK

Excellent decor, stuffy room, rather expensive

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was a modest size, included a tiny balcony and a compact shower room. Excellent, comfortable furnishings and stylish decor, but no air conditioning made it stuffy and uncomfortable - even with the window open it was hot an uncomfortable despite the fan provided by the hotel, and the street noise was distracting. Limited parking - book a car park space in advance if you don't want to park on the street like we had to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Ok for basic accomodations

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Hotel bit outdated ..... better hotels for similar price can be found in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dmitriy from Texas

hard to find, old, but clean

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was impossible to find. I think we saw every hotel in the city before this one. The rooms were clean, but that's about it. Elevator was quite old and I definitely thought it would break every time we got in it. Parking cost 9 euros for the night. Breakfast was alright, nothing great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emile from Quebec, Canada

Very good price/quality ratio.

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Very varied and copious INCLUDED breakfast (smoked salmon too, when I was there!).
Location: Easy to get to street, well situated.
Excellent quality/price ratio. Best included breakfast of any hotel I've stayed at. Underground on-site parking at a reasonavle rate. Very helpful and courteous staff. Oh, did I mention the outstanding breakfast?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I'd stay here again

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was nice, and it was a tram ride away (or 10-20 minute walk) away from pretty much everything in the city. i was particularly impressed with the complimentary breakfast. Staff were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, great (included) breakfast, WiFi that was mostly working, accessible location.