Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Quirky Hotel Excellent Food

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quircky Hotel and Local folk theatre. Nice big Room. Best food we ate in Germany.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Britta, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your very good review! We are very proud that you liked our food as the best you ate in Germany! Best regards from the Schupi-Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a quick stay

Posted Dec 1, 2013
We only stayed one night so not sure what is in the area but hotel was clean and comfortable with a huge room. We also ate in the restaurant at the hotel and staff was very helpful even offered to help us figure what we wanted to eat since the menu was only in German. Free parking was also a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by al

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great value stopover

Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very easy to find, comfy rooms, decent German food in the restaurant, what more could you wish for? Used this as a stop off on the way to Bavaria at Christmas 2012. Would highly recommend and will use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for couples

Posted Sep 29, 2012
The hotel was very clean and quiet. Even though the transit was on the same street you could not hear it. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Beim Schlupi

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Traditional German hotel.
Hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. Could be noisy at night in peak season as some rooms overlook the beer garden. Simple, clean accomodations, but not suitable for the business traveller. Dinner in the hotel restaurant was pleasant; good food and beer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chris C

Good overnight stop

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel and friendliness of staff. We will use it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rochecster, United Kingdom

Great base for motor racing at Hockenheim

Posted Aug 16, 2010
Ideal base for the Grand Prix at Hockenheim (30 mins drive away). Clean, comfortable basic room. Staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Good quality resturant and beer garden. A bit tricky to find (without the aid of a Sat Nav).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Upper Marlboro, MD

Nachtwerk

Posted Dec 16, 2009
It was walking distance to the Nachtwerk club.