Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tony

Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
I use this hotel a couple of times a year as an overnight stop, and appreciate the swimming pool and sauna area. The restaurant buffet was a very good standard and good value. I noted minor improvements in the decor and fittings since my last stay, which was before the hotel joined the best western brand. Wifi quality in the room was reasonable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Old hotel needs renovation

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
From the start, everything about this hotel was a little outdated and in need of attention. The parking garage, as one google reviewer described it, is like a bunker. Very steep up ramp, near 90 degree turns, even my small VW golf could barely get around in it. The elevator works, but definitely feels dated. The rooms were standard size for the price and area, but had no mini fridge, the TV was an old tube TV about 50cm in size, bathroom door handle was loose, lighting was uncomfortable, and all rooms share one large balcony, so you have to draw the shades to get assured privacy. The pool area was sad; a large area for chairs but only one pool chair was there, with an old sock on it. The pool itself was okay, though it was only some 1m deep all around. Shower area had no lockers or doors, which is very spartan compared with other spa hotels in the Baden area. Overall, disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Prettig en rustig (buiten het brand alarm) hotel, helaas geen minibar op de kamer
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Rheinland Pfalz

Waldorf Astoria für Statusgäste enttauschend

Posted Nov 5, 2011
Wenn man einen LateCheckout möchte und als Statuskunde einen Anspruch darauf hat, dann werdet Ihr enttäuscht. Es wird Euch erklärt, dass das Zimmer freigemacht werden muss wegen entsprechender Resevierung. Das stimmt nicht, denn im Internet ist die gleiche Kategorie verfügbar.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Das Hotel war für uns ein guter Ausgangspunkt.

Posted Nov 17, 2010
Das Hotel hat uns gut gefallen. Wir waren aber nur leider eine Nacht dort. Für uns hatte das Hotel eine gute Lage, weil wir eine Hundeschlittenfahrt gebucht hatten und der Treffpunkt nicht weit entfernt war. Auch waren zwei Pizzerien nicht weit weg und zum Ortskern war es auch nicht weit. Wir hatten leider zu wenig Zeit das Hotel voll auszunutzen. Aber wir kommen wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB, Canada

Great Black Forest Accomodation

Posted Oct 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
The surrounding area was absolutely amazing. Our room had a balcony, which was a great spot to take it all in. If you can, try to get one of these rooms. We were only staying one night, but the restaurant in the hotel was very convenient. The breakfast was huge with a good selection and it looked like they also had a good lunch & dinner menu. It was the perfect way to end our stay there. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Treff Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2010
Hotel auf dem ersten Blick nicht erkennbar
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster, especially Tiefgarage.

Posted Sep 25, 2010
Never again!