Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in the centre of the town.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location,comfort,views
Cons: Housekeeping short staffed ,room still not cleaned at 5pm. Not as spotlessly clean as expected but not really a problem
Location: Very central next to the casino and park. Lovely walks along river and round the shops. Walks outside the town.Thermal baths for bathing.
The hotel was very comfortable and in a fantastic location for the town. The views from our room were lovely and with the window open we could see and hear the concerts at the park by the casino. Breakfast very good if a little expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Andrew from Philadelphia

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Dorint is an excellent hotel, and we have stayed there a dozen times. My only complaint is that the Turkish sauna was not working on this visit, and on the prior visit the Finnish sauna was not working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Travellers from London

Comfortable but by no means 5 star

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable rooms but very sterile with lack of character / style. Rooms slightly shabby compared with photos online.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Philley from Texas

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and beautiful around Christmas. Staff was helpful and courteous. Only complaint would be the bed was 2 full mattresses put together to make a queen size, which creates a divide in the center I found myself sinking in repeatedly. Very common in Europe, and altogether the stay was great and I would return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henry from Crans

Nice hotel close to thecasino

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hna

Great location & Service

Posted Dec 26, 2013
I have stayed at the Dorint Baden Baden in December 2013 to celebrate Christmas with my family. We had booked 3 rooms. The hotel location is perfect, just across the street from the Christmas Market. All the hotel staff were very helpful and attentive, especially Mr. Martin who even provided us with a Santa Claus to give away presents for my kids and nephews. The casino is connected to the hotel by an underground passage. The spa is quiet relaxing and diverse. Overall experience was excellent ... I would gladly say we had a 'magical' Christmas at the Dorint!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suffolk UK

Well located but soulless hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Location Cleanliness
Cons: Staff at reception Dining experience Staff training
Location: Great location
Dinner in gourmet restaurant very disappointing Front of house staff disinterested Spa not fully open Room was clean Only one champagne available at the bar No concierge Overly priced hotel transport Wifi charge A little ghost like - seemed to be few other guests Definitely not 5 star
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to communicate your experiences with us. We truly appreciate such constructive comments. We are sorry that we did not convince you with our service and we truly hope that you will give us a second chance. We are looiking forward to welcome you back. Sincerely yours, Dorint Maison Messmer
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joanna from Canada

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful 6 days in Baden Baden at Dorint Hotel. I loved everything there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2013 by Elena Hanusch, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It was a great pleasure to welcome you at the Dorint Maison Messmer. We truly hope you had a pleasant journey back home. Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you back. With kind regards, Your Dorint Maison Messmer