Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Travellers from London

Comfortable but by no means 5 star

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable rooms but very sterile with lack of character / style. Rooms slightly shabby compared with photos online.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Philley from Texas

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and beautiful around Christmas. Staff was helpful and courteous. Only complaint would be the bed was 2 full mattresses put together to make a queen size, which creates a divide in the center I found myself sinking in repeatedly. Very common in Europe, and altogether the stay was great and I would return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henry from Crans

Nice hotel close to thecasino

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hna

Great location & Service

Posted Dec 26, 2013
I have stayed at the Dorint Baden Baden in December 2013 to celebrate Christmas with my family. We had booked 3 rooms. The hotel location is perfect, just across the street from the Christmas Market. All the hotel staff were very helpful and attentive, especially Mr. Martin who even provided us with a Santa Claus to give away presents for my kids and nephews. The casino is connected to the hotel by an underground passage. The spa is quiet relaxing and diverse. Overall experience was excellent ... I would gladly say we had a 'magical' Christmas at the Dorint!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suffolk UK

Well located but soulless hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Location Cleanliness
Cons: Staff at reception Dining experience Staff training
Location: Great location
Dinner in gourmet restaurant very disappointing Front of house staff disinterested Spa not fully open Room was clean Only one champagne available at the bar No concierge Overly priced hotel transport Wifi charge A little ghost like - seemed to be few other guests Definitely not 5 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joanna from Canada

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful 6 days in Baden Baden at Dorint Hotel. I loved everything there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
A beautiful hotel with a lovely relaxed laid back feel. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay and appreciated the late check out for our Special Mother's Day (mom & 2 boys) get away! The only issue was the slightly snobby attitude at check in, you can't tell who people are or how much money they have just because they check in wearing casual hiking clothes and 2 children! Otherwise the staff was wonderful and the pool was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by MARY

2012 CHRISTMAS MARKET AND SPA

Posted Dec 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
HOTEL IS WONDERFUL, VERY CONVENIENT TO CHRISTMAS MARKETS AND THE SPA IS ABSOLUTELY WONDERUL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Durham, UK

First class

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: Breakfast and location
Cons: Price of parking
Location: Brilliant
Typical German efficiency and breakfast was first class. Great spa and gym facilities and handy car park (although expensive). Great location just 2 minutes walk from centre of town, park and all facilities yet quiet and relaxed. Wi-fi is not free though!