Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Reinach, Switzerland

Great hotel close to Baden-Baden center

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff, location
Cons: The sofa beds are extremely uncomfortable, even for kids
Wonderful experience. Front desk staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast buffet was good and the small bar was convenient. Walking distance to dhopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town centre

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Helpfulness of staff.
Cons: Bigger variety for continental buffet breakfast. Stayed in a Holiday Inn Express in Heidelberg with bigger breakfast range.
Location: Convenient to town centre of Baden Baden, which is a lovely town to walkaround and stroll along the riverbank. Very pleasant area.
Pleasant, clean hotel. Within 10 minutes walking from town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff.
Cons: Larger room for families.
Location: Located on a main street, walking distance to restaurants and roman bath.
Very clean room with private bath. The shower was great and did not leak water into the rest of the bathroom. We stayed with our kids, so 4 people in the room. Any floor space that had been in the room was taken up by the temporary beds that were set up on the floor for the kids. As a result, the room was very small with very little room for luggage or moving around. This was ok for one night, but would have been too much for much longer. Breakfast is included at the hotel, but we did not have it since we had a flight early in the morning. However, the dining area for the breakfast looked great and I bet they have a great buffet. There is also a small bar in the lobby which was quite alive on a Thursday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by geoff from Gold Coast Australia

Well located but could do better

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: A larger television screen would make it possible to watch something.
Location: Good location. Short walk to the centre Recommend an Italian Restaurant called Osteria Stromboli at Rettigstrabe 4 and hosted by Doris Lipari
Overall the hotel was very good. One problem is one very small lift trying to service multiple floors. We found our room to be small with very little storage space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Urmi from Melbourne

Baden-Baden stop over spot

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The location The approachable staff Decent breakfast Comfortable rooms
Cons: We loved our recent stay at your hotel so I would say "No Changes Required" from the two of us!
Location: Good restaurants nearby Easy access to attractions, train station, & city centre
The room was comfortable & value of the money. The beds were also comfortable & there were options of either firm or soft pillows. The breakfast was included & being a standard continental one the variety was ample & the taste overall was good. The staff were polite, spoke English, & were helpful. City centre & many of the attractions were accessible either at a leisurely paced walking distance or a bus ride away. The train station is nearby & the frequency of the service is good. It would take good 20 minutes to reach the station. The city itself was lovely & pleasant to just stroll in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chris from Germany

Outstanding Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was outstanding. Our navigation got right to the front door and parking on site was no issue at all. The staff was more than accommodating with our lack of German and was exceptional in providing maps and suggestions on where to go and what to see. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk outside the city center but the walk in can be done street side or through one of the cities incredibly scenic parks. We brought our dog (85lb chocolate lab) and has no problems with the staff or finding a place close to the hotel to walk him. Overall this was an incredible weekend and one I would repeate again at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mlamprou from Germany

Recommended stay!

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice, new and conviniently located, just 10 min walk to the center. Rooms are pleasant and clean, and the offered continental breakfast very good. Wi-fi is free. Parking costs 12 euro per day, a little pricy. The only negative surprise was the extra charge of 3.5 euro per person per day imposed by the city. I didn't have notice it the time of booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff from England

Good City Location

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Clean, friendly and in a convenient location.
We stayed for two separate nights in December 2013. The Hotel is walking distance from the centre of Baden Baden and so is in a very good location. Car parking is available for a daily charge. Accommodation is on a bed and breakfast basis, but there are two restaurants a few minutes walk away. On this occassion we visited the Christmas market which was very good. We would recommend this hotel and will stay there if we should visit Baden Baden again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Lisa Ponce de Leon, Hotel Management
Dear Geoff, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden during your recent visit to Baden-Baden. I am delighted to hear that you loved our location and had time to visit our Christmas market. I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us here in Baden-Baden in the future. Yours sincerely Lisa Ponce de León Sales Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CaptMack from NYC

Great city for a relaxing stay! And the best Stay!

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, Accommodating, and Great Staff !! Stay here !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014 by Lisa Ponce de Leon, Hotel Management
Dear CaptMack, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the hotel after your recent stay. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we have the oppurtunty to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden again soon. Kind Regards Lisa Ponce de León Sales Coordinator