Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice hotel in the centre of the city.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Simple place with some interesting character
Cons: Signage. Anything that tells you how to find it - and how to park.
Location: Great location in the heart of Baden-Baden. lovely city to explore
Nice, friendly hotel with good staff, in the centre of the city. The problem is finding it. Directions terrible, - never, ever visit this hotel if your driving. It' was impossible to find (even with a good satnav. No parking - need escorting to a small car park 3-4 minutes away. To be fair, I never realised just how car unfriendly Baden Baden is. It's a driver's biggest nightmare. Lovely place though, once you get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Natalia from LA

Very nice Hotel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was excellent . Breakfast had a large variety of food. Hotel location is 5 minutes away from Mineral Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Csavasc from Germany

Great service and comfort

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful gem of a hotel. Too cute for words, great, friendly staff, good food, good breakfast and dinner. Could not fault it in any way. Location was also perfect. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Erikas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by megan from Zurich

very nice stay

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went for the spas, and this place is just around the corner. The hotel was cute and comfortable, breakfast is typical but fresh and full of variety. Staff were busy but pretty friendly overall. We had no complaints, I would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Isabelle from USA

The Perfect Place

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was perfect in every way. Inside and out. The room was decorated so nice that I couldn't stop taking pictures. The common areas were decorated just as nice. The attention to detail and cleanliness was perfect. The location couldn't have been any better. This is one hotel that I will never forget for all the right reasons. Breakfast was good too!! Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane

charming quaint

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: charm
Cons: fans might be nice..a little warm
Location: in the center of everything...very nice
a charming, quaint hotel in the middle of it all in Baden Baden. nice view, nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An adorable hotel in a perfect location!

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Location: The location is perfect. It is in the old town overlooking the square. It is a 5 minute walk to the spas! 5 minutes walk from the bus stop.
An excellent hotel in the best possible location! Great price for an adorable hotel overlooking the square. Only 5 minutes walk to the spa! The breakfast was great and the room was spotless. Thank you for a great stay in Baden Baden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location but a little hard to find.

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Hotel staff was overworked but helpful. Charming intown location and appeal. Hard to reach by car and had to have staff show us where to park our car in their garage as is was hard to find. Superb locaton as it was near both spas and plenty of intown walking, shopping and restaurants. Only saw the outside of the casino but it was beautiful. The town is upscale. The only bad remark is that we had a room that faced the intown square. While nice to look at is was noisy at night until midnight and kept us awake as there was no air conditioning and we left the window open for a breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ray

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Parking is an issue here. If you enter town from the mountain side, park in the deck as you first come down the hill. The hotel was nice but we forgot that the location is so close to France. IMHO, the French tolerate Americans, enough said. The ancient baths were very close and were great. The shopping here is very expensive. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff were pleasant.