Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

普通に良いホテルです。

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: 場所と朝食、スタッフの対応
Cons: 特にありません。
Location: 有名な2つの浴場、レストラン、お店など徒歩圏内です。少し足を延ばせばパラグライダーもできます。
前後にパリで泊まったホテルと比べると、部屋は快適で、朝食バイキングも付いて、とっても満足しました。 場所もバーデンバーデンの中心から近く、徒歩圏内で問題なく過ごせました。 有名な2つの浴場、いろんなお店での買い物、カジノや劇場、朝市、マッサージまで出来ました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

街中の手ごろな価格の良いホテル

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: 丁寧なスタッフ
Location: 街中にあり観光にも便利です。
無料のwifiサービス、丁寧な接客スタッフ、手ごろな値段と文句はありません。 朝食はややさびしい感じですが値段を考えれば問題ありません。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bremen

Gutes, zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Die Lage ist sehr gut.
Cons: Vielleicht etwas Warmes zum Frühstück (z.B. Rühreier)
Location: Sehr zentral
Alles, sehr gemütlich und sauber. Gutes, etwas einfaches Frühstück. Alles in allem aber gut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Silkefrom Schopfheim

Gutes Frühstück, sehr kleines Zimmer

Posted Mar 2, 2015 
Richtig gutes Frühstück, netter Service, Zimmer dunkel und sehr klein. Nachbarn konnten direkt bis in Badezimmer schauen, deshalb war der Aufenthalt nur mit zugezogenen Vorhängen möglich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Noborufrom JAPAN

居心地の良いホテルです

Posted Mar 2, 2015 
一寸表通りから奥まった場所にあるため、色々見て回るには便利な区域に有りながら非常に静かな夜を過ごせた。簡素であるが、好印象なホテルで、次回も是非宿泊したい。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Location: location is great. walking distance to everything.
We have stayed at this hotel 4 times, and have always been pleased. Will stay again if in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rogerfrom Versailles

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Dec 7, 2014 
Bon hôtel, sans surprises et très bien situé. Le personnel est aimable. Le garage, en revanche, ne ressemble à rien (les voitures sont garées les unes derrière les autre entre des colonnes très étroites).Le défi est donc de réussir à occuper une des 5 places disponibles sur le minuscule parking situé devant l'entrée de l'hôtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Borisfrom Los Angeles, California

Great Hub to Enjoy Spas of Baden Baden

Posted Dec 4, 2014 
Charming hotel in a nice location of Baden Baden, walking distance away to both main mineral water spas. Excellent generous breakfast. Very accommodating multi-lingual staff with good tips for visiting and taking full advantage of this spa city. My room for a single occupancy was a bit small but very tidy. Bath robes and towels are provided for the use at the city spas, even on the day of departure. Ride from rail road station via taxi is approximately 15 euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrewfrom England

Great town and a good hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014 
Baden-Baden is a lovely place to visit, for whatever reason. I recommend for singles and couples. It is a romantic place and especially with the Christmas markets and decorations it is great. The 'K' casino is a classic casino, therefore men need jacket and ties, no trainers or jeans. There are plenty of bars, bistro's restaurants, shopping and lovely architecture. In some ways it reminded me of Harrogate in Nth Yorkshire re the architecture. Now the Hotl Merkur: 1. Ideal central location. 2. I stayed on the second floor in the new wing. There aren't any elevators but the hotel will take your luggage to your room for you. 3. Car parking - there is a small fee and they will park the car for you. 4. Although know kettle or coffee and tea in the room, reception will provide upon request. 5. Heating - don't worry, there is heating but its behind the curtains and the radiators are very efficient. Overall, I recommend the hotel, if you need an elevator when you book request that you are in the older part of the hotel where there is an elevator. It is a medium size hotel and I found the staff were friendly. I would be happy to go back to the Merkur.