Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Okay hotel, great location!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Caracalla Therme, Hohenbaden Old Castle (Altes Schloss Hohenbaden)
To be honest, we really did not spend too much time in our room at Hotel Regent. It is located a couple blocks from the center square of Baden-Baden and we were out visiting the area most of the time. It is extremely easy to get to from the Baden-Baden train station. We took the 201 bus which picked us up right outside the station and took us to the center square. Maps are everywhere displaying the bus route so it is manageable. From there, the hotel is walking distance away. The bus was easy to navigate and only cost a couple Euro. We would recommend doing this and had no problems! We even caught the same bus to take us back to the train station at the end of our trip. The room was spacious and clean but dated. The bathroom, in particular, could use a little upgrading and the door to our balcony was beginning to fall off the hinges. If you can get past this, everything was clean and tidy. Also, the location is great and the hotel is affordable for the area! We were walking distance from everything! The town is beautiful and has a lot to offer so it was nice being in the center of it. There are plenty of shops, cafes and places to eat in the area as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel Regent

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location, close to the casino, baths, and Main Street. The hallway leading into the rooms smelled strongly of mold and rotting carpet. There was evident water damage. The door leading out to the balcony was broken so the balcony was inaccessible. The shower was also dirty and very small. The beds were clean and fairly comfortable. Breakfast was a nice selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Love the place, carpet has to go

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is a perfect location and nicely priced. The breakfast is wonderful and the staff is excellent. The furniture is outdated, but very manageable. The carpet is very worn and stained. The carpet desperate needs to be replaced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by claudiofrom São Paulo

boa

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel simples, instalações simples, muito bem localizado e muito limpo. Para que quer se hospedar em Baden Baden e gastar pouco ótima opção
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zweckmäßiges Hotel zentral gelegen

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Die Lage des Hotels ist optimal für einen Stadtbesuch von Baden-Baden. Casino, Thermen und Festspielhaus sind gut zu Fuß zu erreichen. Das Hotel selbst ist sehr in die Jahre gekommen. Die 'Einrichtung abgewohnt. Das Bad ist eng. Jedoch alles in sauberem Zustand. Frühstück ist leider auch nur Durchschnitt. Unser Tee war mit lauwarmen Wasser aufgebrüht, Brötchen Aufbackware. Die Bedienung war nicht besonders freundlich.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

This hotel needs some serious updates

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was OK and the stuff is friendly but helpless.
Cons: RENOVATION!
Location: Location
I was disappointed with this hotel. No WiFi as was promised, no radio, no clock, no TV ( even though its present in the room it has only 10 channels, all in German). But the main problem is that the bathroom had an odor like from the dirty public bathroom. It looked clean, but they have some major issues there. The hotel is located across the street from the bar and at night you can here lots of different sounds.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chafrom Vosges

Innacceptable

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel bien en dessous de ce que l'on peut espérer par rapport au prix de la chambre. Odeur noséabonde dans la chambre, salle de bain vétuste, pas d'isolation phonique, mobilier très ancien, Ne vaut vraiment pas ce que le site laisse espérer. Hôtel à évtier
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

In need of a make over !

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The , on the whole , friendly staff and its proximity to the town
Cons: The furnishing of the rooms and the functioning of the bathroom
Location: Cenral . Near stop for bus to and from the station . Most of the significant sights of Baden Baden are within walking distance .
The hotel is well placed near the centre of the town . The receptionist was friendly and helpful and so was one of the breakfast room staff . Unfortunately we were not very imptessed with our room : it was sparsely furnished ; two upright chairs . a table , two beds and a wardrobe which wouldn't shut . It was clean ; no complaints about that but the floor was bare . It was the 'sixties ' bathroom that was the particular disappointment . It was clean but the was basin was cracked ., the shower hung by a thread and squirted water in all directions and the water never stopped running in the WC ! A bit of up-dating might be no bad thing and a little bit more comfort in the bedroom would be make the room more attractive . Breakfast , a typical German one , was acceptable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Consistently reliable

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are repeated guests at this hotel. The property can't be beat for its location, friendliness of its staff, the quality of the rooms and the fabulous breakfast offerings.