Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zweckmäßiges Hotel zentral gelegen

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Die Lage des Hotels ist optimal für einen Stadtbesuch von Baden-Baden. Casino, Thermen und Festspielhaus sind gut zu Fuß zu erreichen. Das Hotel selbst ist sehr in die Jahre gekommen. Die 'Einrichtung abgewohnt. Das Bad ist eng. Jedoch alles in sauberem Zustand. Frühstück ist leider auch nur Durchschnitt. Unser Tee war mit lauwarmen Wasser aufgebrüht, Brötchen Aufbackware. Die Bedienung war nicht besonders freundlich.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

This hotel needs some serious updates

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was OK and the stuff is friendly but helpless.
Cons: RENOVATION!
Location: Location
I was disappointed with this hotel. No WiFi as was promised, no radio, no clock, no TV ( even though its present in the room it has only 10 channels, all in German). But the main problem is that the bathroom had an odor like from the dirty public bathroom. It looked clean, but they have some major issues there. The hotel is located across the street from the bar and at night you can here lots of different sounds.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chafrom Vosges

Innacceptable

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel bien en dessous de ce que l'on peut espérer par rapport au prix de la chambre. Odeur noséabonde dans la chambre, salle de bain vétuste, pas d'isolation phonique, mobilier très ancien, Ne vaut vraiment pas ce que le site laisse espérer. Hôtel à évtier
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

In need of a make over !

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The , on the whole , friendly staff and its proximity to the town
Cons: The furnishing of the rooms and the functioning of the bathroom
Location: Cenral . Near stop for bus to and from the station . Most of the significant sights of Baden Baden are within walking distance .
The hotel is well placed near the centre of the town . The receptionist was friendly and helpful and so was one of the breakfast room staff . Unfortunately we were not very imptessed with our room : it was sparsely furnished ; two upright chairs . a table , two beds and a wardrobe which wouldn't shut . It was clean ; no complaints about that but the floor was bare . It was the 'sixties ' bathroom that was the particular disappointment . It was clean but the was basin was cracked ., the shower hung by a thread and squirted water in all directions and the water never stopped running in the WC ! A bit of up-dating might be no bad thing and a little bit more comfort in the bedroom would be make the room more attractive . Breakfast , a typical German one , was acceptable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Consistently reliable

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are repeated guests at this hotel. The property can't be beat for its location, friendliness of its staff, the quality of the rooms and the fabulous breakfast offerings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fredfrom France

emplacement pres centre ville

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
pas tres moderne, interieur et equipement assez vetuste qui mériterait une remise à niveau. Personnel tres serviable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kayfrom Sweden

We perfer to pay more Money than return this hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel because it was the cheapest one in the center, but i definitely regretted it after we arrived to our room. It was a strange smell greeting us at the doorstep. We stayed in this smelly room for 3 Days. room no 6, dont take it! There was a lot of dust emerging from under the bed, and the sheets were very uncomfortable to lie on. We paid 70 euro for one night, we thought it would be Worth it because it included breakfast. But the breakfast quality was worse than hostel. Dont forget to get the receipt when you leave. the nice thing about this hotel is staff, they are very nice and friendly. but still......we will perfer to pay more Money than return this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Einfach aber gutes Frühstück

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet, gute Betten (nicht durchgelegen),
Cons: Bäder sind alt
Location: sehr zentrale Lage, gute Ausgangsmöglichkeiten für Unternehmungen zu Fuß
Einfach aber gutes Frühstück , reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet, gute Betten (nicht durchgelegen), Bäder sind alt, Zimmer zweckmäßig ausgestattet, sehr zentrale Lage, gute Ausgangsmöglichkeiten für Unternehmungen zu Fuß
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Enjoyable

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect. It is right in the centre of the city. Walking distance from everywhere.
Location: There are heaps of things to do here. The bath houses are a MUST visit.
We had great time in Baden-Baden. This hotel is located on the bus route from Train station into city. 1 min walk from Augustaplatz bus stop. We reached very early in the morning and the hotel staff checked us in straight away eventhough the check-in time was bit later. Room and bed were small but it fit us perfectly well. However, there was a slight discomfort while opening the bags! The elevator, too, was small. But again, this wasn't an expensive accommodation. So, you get what you pay for! Breakfast was good with lot of variety. Overall we were very pleased with this hotel and would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom france

Il y a des améliorations a faire

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Le wifi et le petit dej
Cons: La déco et mettre la climatisation en urgence. Le personnel pourrait parler francais car baden baden est trés proche de la frontière.
Location: La ville est proche a pied. Il faut juste trouver un parking pour la voiturr
Hotel bien situé mais alors les chambres sont des années 80. De la moquette au sol (pleine de taches qu'il faut changer). Des lits pas fait en entiers (il pose juste une petite couette sur le devant du lit). Pas de climatisation a l'intérieur, il fait trés trés chaud dans les chambres. Il y a le wifi et le petit défeuner est trés bien.