Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy

Does what it says on the tin!

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Fantastic hotel and staff will go there again when in Pforzheim
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wi fi

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wi Fi 12.95 per day per device too expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David from East Yorkshire

Convenient and good value

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just off the Autobahn in a modern shopping and commercial park development outside Pforzheim this hotel is very good for those breaking a journey. It is not luxurious but comfortable. The adjacent Italian Restaurant is entirely satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Albert from Seattle, WA, USA

Nice hotel with great restaurant attached

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: The rates were very reasonable and the staff was friendly.
Cons: In my room the carpeting looked old and worn.
Location: The hotel is on the outskirts of Pforzheim. There is not much to do nearby. You can go to city center or you can access a great trail system for walks
I stayed at the Hotel Residenz during a business trip in July. I speak no German but the hotel staff all spoke very good English. No problems with check in, check out, asking about internet, etc. The room was comfortable but the bathroom was small with only a shower unit. The restaurant Spagettisimo attached is an Italian restaurant. We ate there several times since there is only a Chinese place and McDonalds nearby. The food is quite good and the portion size was very generous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas G. from Calgary Canada

Great service, fantastic people

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from San Jose, CA USA

Hotel Residenz - a good value for the price

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at the Hotel Residenz several times as I have repeat business in the area. I stay for 4-5 days at a time and the staff knows me. The hotel is convenient for me and comfortable. It is not a posh hotel but I am low maintenance so it is perfect for me. I have never had any noise issues and I am light sleeper. Several restaurants and lots of retail shops within a short walk. I would recommend this hotel unless you need 4-5 star accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nickg

a noisey night

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
A regular stop over en route to Austria. This time we were given a rear room, overlooking a petrol station that seemed to be open all night. It was noisey and kept us awake most of the night. Tip: ask for a front room
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

a one night stop over

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
An annual trip stop over. This time we were given a room at the rear of the hotel overlooking a petrol station that seemed to be open all night. It was very noisey for most of the night and kept us awake. A good tip therefore is to ask for a room at the front of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
dont stay there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Ok but very noisy

Posted Jun 28, 2010 on Hotels.com
The only complaint we had was that it was very loud. No air conditioning and had to open the windows. But it was so loud outside from the surrounding buisnesses and road that we couldn't sleep.