Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent Hotel and Extremely Reasonable

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location, aesthetic, staff, cleanliness. There may not be another hotel in existence that's as clean or has the aesthetic value of this hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location
This is an excellent hotel with great rates. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is very good. I have stayed there several times and it would me my hotel of choice if I ever return to Karlsruhe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from West Virginia

Very nice

Posted Jun 11, 2014
This is a very nice hotel with extremely good rates for the the quality of the hotel. the location is very good, but there's construction occurring on hear by streets. Overall it will be one of better hotel experiences and I travel a lot (over 10 European and Asia countries in the past three years and this hotel ranks in the top three hotels I've stayed in over that time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LTTraveler from DE

Beauty, Discovered

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great time in this hotel. It was well decorated, a great price, had great customer service and the room was gorgeous! Great location! About a 10 minute walk to the marketplace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel; not the best tourist location

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and modern, but it was just far enough away from the "center" of things to be worthwhile for most tourists. Neighborhood had a few restaurants, cafes. etc, (relatively few within the immediate blocks of the hotel, most were a slightly further and inconvenient walk away) and I'd say more for targeted for the locals that worked in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
A nice hotel, however most hotels have free wifi these days, so it was disappointing to have to pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GypsumFantastic from somewhere in time

ideal for a short city break

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: free parking
Location: Safe and within walking distance to centre
Ideal location for a short city break. It's within walking distance to the city centre and main shopping area. Free parking in front of the hotel. There are small pubs/bars everywhere in Karlsruhe, must be part of the local culture, which is a good thing!
3 out of 5
by Shlomo from Israel

Ok for the price

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Good selection at breakfast. Quiet room and comfortable bed. Convenient location Decent price
Cons: Internet has lot of problems and is slow most of the time. Small elevators - not enough at busy morning time.
Location: The hotel located between main train station and city center, tram in front of the hotel will take you to both locations in a few minutes.
The hotel located between main train station and city center, tram in front of the hotel will take you to both locations in a few minutes: Pro: Good selection at breakfast. Quiet room and comfortable bed. Convenient location Decent price Cons: Internet has lot of problems and is slow most of the time. Small elevators - not enough at busy morning time. To summarize - hotel is ok for the price but thing twice if good internet connection is important to you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dustin from USA

Not as advertised

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The temperature control did not work, the food was expensive even for the region, and the Internet access was extremely poor. Overall I did not care for this hotel will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Adequate for the Business trip

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Adequate for the trip I was on Bed and Breakfast