Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fullerton, CA

Great Location/Great Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Great service, great location, very comfortable. I loved it here!
Location: It's located within a 10-minute walk to City Center. Lots of lovely cafes, restaurants, and shopping. Don't forget to check out the Swiss choc shop!
Baden Baden is a gorgeous city. We loved staying at this hotel because it is within walking distance to City Center. There's also a gorgeous park nearby. The hotel feels very comfortable, while also feeling more upscale. The breakfast buffet is costly, but it's quite good. The bar could use more bartenders who are familiar with how to make drinks. We asked for a Kettle One martini and the bartender kept trying to give us mix. It was a small thing and wouldn't stop me from staying here again. Great place and I highly recommend it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Buhlersfrom Florida

Lovely stay with all the amenities

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here as there is a pool and found the hotel very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast buffet was extensive and quality was very good. Its a bit outside of town but a quick drive away. It is very convenient to get out of town to tour the Black Forest and surrounding areas as its just off the main roads but in a quiet area. We didn't have time to use the spa or salon facilities but they looked very nice, clean and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to lovely park

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We stayed only overnight, but had a wonderful experience. The pool is a great bonus! The only downside I saw was that there were not many restaurants walking distance, and we did not enjoy driving around the city, so we ate at the hotel restaurant our entire stay. It was pricey but delicious!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baden Baden

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Nice bathroom. Good wait staff in bar/restaurant
Cons: There should definitely be more parking. The reception staff should be able to give more information about the city. Breakfast should be cheaper.
Location: A bit of a walk to town. Town is gorgeous and lots to do and see. Baden Baden is fabulous.
Loved Baden Baden. Fabulous city with beautiful parks and walks. Hotel could have been more helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bedroom was roomy, airy , comfortable and very well appointed . The only problem was the sole reception member of staff who was very slow and did not prioritise . Queue of people trying to check in and out and he slowly acted as travel agent and tourist information very slowly getting out maps etc. for one couple. Otherwise an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by burnseyfrom London, UK

Lovely hotel convenient to the centre of town

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The room was excellent
A very short stay, but a lovely hotel only 10 minutes walk for.om the centre of Baden Baden
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Priced Appropriately

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was well kept and a decent mid-grade experience. Room was clean and not too far from the city center. Staff was a little slow (waited on several accounts for them) and lacked the polish of a 4-5 star hotel. Room amenities were below standard (instant coffee). Parking was very convenient and free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doug & Lindafrom Melbourne

Great peaceful location

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
At first we were left standing at reception till we said hello to the girl and she then checked us in. We felt cold till another gentleman saw and intervened with more warmth and assistance. Got to the room and it was lovely. We had a balcony and made a coffee and sat out there listening to the birds in the lovely garden. Every other part of our stay was wonderful. I love this place. I would stay here again for sure. Its about 1 to 2 klms out of town but if you walk along the river you will be in for a treat. The walk was the prettiest, passing mansions and willow trees and formal gardens and criss crossing the wrought iron bridges. If we had of stayed in closer to town we may have missed this beautiful part of the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com