Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to lovely park

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We stayed only overnight, but had a wonderful experience. The pool is a great bonus! The only downside I saw was that there were not many restaurants walking distance, and we did not enjoy driving around the city, so we ate at the hotel restaurant our entire stay. It was pricey but delicious!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baden Baden

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Nice bathroom. Good wait staff in bar/restaurant
Cons: There should definitely be more parking. The reception staff should be able to give more information about the city. Breakfast should be cheaper.
Location: A bit of a walk to town. Town is gorgeous and lots to do and see. Baden Baden is fabulous.
Loved Baden Baden. Fabulous city with beautiful parks and walks. Hotel could have been more helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by burnsey from London, UK

Lovely hotel convenient to the centre of town

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The room was excellent
A very short stay, but a lovely hotel only 10 minutes walk for.om the centre of Baden Baden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doug & Linda from Melbourne

Great peaceful location

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
At first we were left standing at reception till we said hello to the girl and she then checked us in. We felt cold till another gentleman saw and intervened with more warmth and assistance. Got to the room and it was lovely. We had a balcony and made a coffee and sat out there listening to the birds in the lovely garden. Every other part of our stay was wonderful. I love this place. I would stay here again for sure. Its about 1 to 2 klms out of town but if you walk along the river you will be in for a treat. The walk was the prettiest, passing mansions and willow trees and formal gardens and criss crossing the wrought iron bridges. If we had of stayed in closer to town we may have missed this beautiful part of the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean spacious quiet room, good breakfast.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast offering.
Cons: Include Wifi in room rate. Option to remain in swimming attire to use the sauna and steam room.
Location: Quiet location, apart from church bells. Easy walk into the center of town.
A very relaxing stay in a comfortable room and good facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lovely + short walk to town centre

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Newly refurbished, clean, efficient staff.
Cons: Very odd, toiletries once finshed, were not replaced (really odd) and the same goes for the face clothes used. Not a problem, just a bit strange..?
Location: It borders on the park and the stream, so a lovely (short) walk into town. The Friedrichsbad bathing experience is a must!
Freshly refurbished, friendly staff (albeit quite young / inexperienced reception staff - very helpful, but don't always know the answers to questions asked). The room was clean + comfortable, the breakfast was very good and the gym adequate, the pool quite large and a nice sauna / steam room facility, albeit that the sauna was out of order during our 3 night stay and was not fixed during this time. The hotel is in a very nice and quiet residential area and a 10-15 mins walk to the town centre (depending whether you walk through the park - recommended - or along the road).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ian from london

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Hotel staff was very friendly and spoke English very well. Room was large and comfy. Short walk to the Christmas market. Will book there again next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by xmas fun from London

Great hotel 10 min walk from town but no free wifi

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: swimming pool & sauna facility, nice big room, powerful shower, the many TV channels, proximity to bus stop
Cons: No free wifi!! (I mean come on, it's 2013!), also breakfast is very pricey so we didn't go for it hence can't comment on quality
Location: We went for the Christmas market and it is about 10-15 min walk into town, lichtentaler allee is not far and it is a very pleasant stroll
Overall we're very happy with our stay, hotel was lovely, sparkly clean and everything works as it should. The pool/gym/sauna were very nice and one of the main reasons we chose this hotel (so my husband can swim a few laps in the morning). It is not the closest hotel to centre of town but also not too far to walk. There is a bus stop about a minute walk that takes you to town (and the train station, which is quite far away) if you're feeling lazy. The only negative with the hotel is the lack of free wifi, which would be the only reason we'd consider to stay elsewhere next time we're in Baden Baden.