Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Big disappointment

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: ???
Cons: Everything
Location: Baden Baden it's a very nice town and this hotel is quite well located
I'm working in hotel industry for already 15 years and I'm asking myself how Radisson Blu in Baden Baden could get 4 stars ? First of all this hotel need's to be refurbish ! Everything is old and dirty. We checked - in about 11H30pm. The first room I get was for one person and me I've made booking for two ! Moreover when we get in to the room there was a musty smell. The second room they showed us was the same, very small and smelly. The third room where we moved finally was dirty, the bathroom was just dramatic, the entrance door had a big hole. The breakfast ... no music, no radio. This hotel is just pathetic !!! I forgot something in my room so I called them (at 9 am) to know if they founded. The front office staff promised to call me back within 10 up to 15 minutes ... nobody ! I had to call three times to get an answer at 6pm. Conclusion : this hotel never should be 4* hotel. The procedures and standards of Radisson Blu are not respected ! and I don't agree to pay 200 € for a spending a night in this kind of conditions !
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken mac from Isle os Man

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
often no hot water no spa bath extremly shabby furnishings very hot room unable to open window due to traffic noise breakfast e 17.50 car parking e14,50 plus bar all too expensive. Put simply not a happy man. I very much regret my choice of hotel Ke n
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal for the cost! Great Spa!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The external and internal pools are great, the Spa is very nice and overall the hotel is very clean!
Cons: the rooms needs a substantial improvemnets
Location: Great location and in walking distance from any place in central Baden Baden
The hotel team is very nice and very cooperative, the room we stayed is quite old with its furniture and the TV is an historically you are quite rarely see these old model.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tigerina from London

great spa facilities

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a little apprehensive after seeing some of the reviews and ratings for this hotel but was very pleasantly surprised. Our room was modern and comfortable. The service especially from the bar/restaurant staff was fantastic but the real plus was the excellent spa area. The sauna, steam room and swimming pool were great but the indoor/outdoor thermal pool was the best. The only negative I could think of is that it may become a little too popular in high season. Will definitely look to stay again
2 out of 5
by sam from London

old hotel need to be refurbished

Posted Jan 7, 2014
the dicor is old. our room was noisy from water pip. the tv is as old as the hotel. we stayed there nearly a week our room carpet never been hoovered. there are two lifts in the hotel one of them always broken so u have to wait for ever for a lift shared with the staff. the coffee shop in the hotel open at 2 pm and close on Sunday very inconvenient if u funcy morning coffee. all in all I would give this hotel 2 out of 10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Most of spa facilities were closed for some type of maintenance the entire time. Pools and breakfast buffet were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to Town Center

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Cons: Rooms really need a fresh coat of paint and carpets should be replaced. Very outdated for the Radisson brand.
Location: Town center is excellent and you must try the Caracalla and Friedrichbad spas...
The hotel was in a great location and within walking distance of town center. The front entrance of the hotel is very well maintained however the rooms were very old and carpet very dirty, hot water takes a while to come on. I have stayed in many heritage hotels and used to the "age-appeal" it brings...However, the room was not comfortable or acceptable for me. If you don't mind, then the hotel would be fine for you to stay at. My friend's room did appear to be in better condition than mine...We had mixed experience with hotel staff, some were very nice, others not so...I am an experienced traveler and head to Europe often so familiar with european hotels. If you are a business traveler and the free WiFi is appealing, WiFi signals in rooms are low and/or intermittent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tamara from Detroit

Great location but a bit long in tooth!

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved Baden-Baden and the hotel was located within easy walking distance to all the city had to offer, but it could use some tender loving care. We love older historic hotels, but the carpet, paint and some basic maintenance should be done. . Thankfully we were there for fun, because folks stayed in the out-door pools till pretty late. But since we had a balcony facing a beautiful garden, we just enjoyed the local beer and relaxed. Overall, the location wins out on style and cleanliness when traveling in Europe! I'd give this place 2-3 stars no more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by steve from devon

Overall very good

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff excellent, great atmosphere in the hotel. The only area that let hotel down was the Spa, which was just not managed properly, ie towels, water, cups runnning outvery good., shame becasue otherwise everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2013 by Marketing Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, thank you for taking the time to tell about your stay with us. We are plesaed to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your information on the psa area. I have forwarded this to the manager in order to assure that this will be managed differently. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Your Badhof-Team