Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Hotel staff is good. Overall is OK. Close to the Castle and popular tourism area. Parking is bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Great hotel in Karlsruhe

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast buffet. Comfortable beds, spacious rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2014
The hotel and staff were excellent. The cost for the breakfast was really outrageous. They may have offered a continental breakfast, or simply cereal and coffee. But $20 for breakfast is simply too much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jean Edwardsfrom USA NC

Reception - Marcus

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Marcus at the front desk was fantastic. He was so kind, nice and helpful. He went above and beyond in his helpful service to us and we appreciated it very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richardfrom Basel

Great hotel, very central, superb staff

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, high level of comfort, excellent breakfasts
Cons: For a 4 star hotel nothing, if they wanted to go for 5 star then maybe some of the decor but thats just a visual thing
Location: Central, short walk to town center, palace and zoo. Great restaurants nearby (Zum Klienen Ketterer) run by a lovely Irish couple!
On first appearances this hotel might disappoint as it is right next to a tram stop on a busy junction and the pavement is being repaired outside. However, the quality of the hotel far exceeds this first impression. The interior is not lavish but it is very clean and comfortable. The staff are incredibly helpful and welcoming. We booked a superior room as we were travelling with a baby and were surprised and delighted to see the cot in the room with cute duvet and complementary baby toiletries. We also had complimentary drinks in the mini bar (mostly soft drinks) free WiFi and complementary breakfast buffet which was fantastic quality. The car parking is right beneath the hotel with an elevator so access is easy. All in all a very good value for money hotel, very central, no noise, comfortable, warm, clean, excellent staff. I could not find any faults even if I wanted to!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francisfrom London, UK

Excellent Staff!

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: The Staff!Fine!
Location: Fine!
The Manager (Marged) and all his staff where wonderful and we really enjoyed our stay! Thank you so very much....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelefrom Los Angeles

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kBillyfrom UK

Convenient for visiting KIT

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel located close enough to the centre of town and also with easy access (on foot) to the Karlsruhe institute of technology. The breakfast was nice with plenty of options at the buffet. The rooms were comfortable with good options for UK TV (several BBC and ITV channels). The only problem I had (not the fault of the hotel) is with the local tram system which seems to be in a state of constant construction and the line I took from the station that used to go past this hotel goes on a completely different route. Be sure to check carefully if using public transport as there are many years of disruption ahead. I did not get to see much of the town but it seemed pleasant enough and worthy of exploring during a future visit.