Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yasunao from Kobe, Japan

Just next to Hauptbahnhof

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Location and restaurant.
Cons: Interior renovation
It was very convenient since the hotel is located just next to Karlsruhe Hauptbahnhof. The hotel restaurant extended their opening hours following our late arrival which was so helpful for us. The breakfast was also very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Australia

Hotel opposite the main railway station

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: While,obviously quite grand at one stage the hotel felt very welcoming
Cons: Definitely the WiFi needs improving as it constantly logged off. Also a personal safe in each room would be an advantage
Location: Location, location. Opposite the main railway station. Trams at the door. Zoo right next door for the kids and well worth a visit.
I was greeted by a smiling receptionist and even though it was only 10.30am she checked me in to my room as it was ready and waiting for me. She gave me a map and other handy hints on the transport and shopping nearby. My room was large and roomy, comfortably furnished with room to move about easily. The ceilings were also nice and high. There was a large window beside the bed and a French door near a desk which led onto the first floor balcony. I had been asked if I would mind a room where I would hear the trams rumbling by and I was quite happy withnthat as I am a sound sleeper but found the rumbling noise not annoying in any way. The bathroom was clean and tidy with plenty of hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annette B. from New Hampshire, USA

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was conveniently located. It was directly across the street from a park/zoo. the staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent! If you arrive by train it is across the street from the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay for the family

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Overall a good hotel and good value for money. Breakfast was very nice. Location very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ray

Old with character

Posted Mar 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed in room 315 for one night. Nice view over to the main railway station, but was awoken by tram at 5am. Then I understood why a packet of ear plugs are left beside the bed. Wow this hotel is old. Full of old design and character. Wide corridors and high ceilings. Room was clean but the decor was dated. Had trouble trying to locate a power point in the room beside bed for my phone charger. Found pne eventually at floor level so had to get down on my knees. Bathroom was to modern standards, but again a little dated and well used. Breakfast was nothing special with the usual buffet. Annoying thing was I had to call the waitress over to be served coffee. Otherwise they would just walk past looking for empty plates. Check out was uneventful, although I do appreciate being asked "how was your stay?", but I wasn't at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to the Renaissance

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Yes would use the hotel again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to railway station - that's it

Posted Feb 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Real close to railway station. Not close to anything else considering the city is small. Really noicy tram running all night. They even left ear plugs in the room "in case of sound sensitiveness". Good breakfast. Too much noice to recommend.