Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Business Trip

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The location was very close to my business trip to Herr's Foods and had everything that I needed for my overnight stay.
Cons: Chemicals in the Hot Tub were a little too strong.
Location: Herr's Snack Factory Tour Cecil College
The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was very clean and ready for my 3 pm arrival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Local hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Given this location you have limited choices in the area and this hotel is the mid range. Very functional for a work stay or staying whilst travelling when all you need is a bed but no frills at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Oh

Way to many Barking dogs and more.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Control the dogs.
Location: only stayed one night.
The Hotel was very nice, clean clean rooms, lumpy mattress. Dogs on the same floor barking constantly. One lady allowed her dog to relieve itself on the wall and floor in the lobby and then went back up to our floor. Clerk said it happens alot. Wonder what goes on in the rooms that we don't know about? Meaning dogs.... Clean pool area, hot hot tub and a nice work out area. Very nice quickie type breakfast included in your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Very nice stay for one night

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Easy to reach from the freeway. Comfortable stay a clean room.
Pleasant stay on the way from NY to DC. Stayed overnight. Breakfast was nice though choices were rather limited. Rooms were clean though one of the room smelled smoke despite being labelled smoke free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, New York

Convenient

Posted Apr 10, 2015
This hotel was very convenient in that it was only one tenth of a mile from our destination, Cecil College. The proximity to I-95 was helpful also. The hotel was clean, the staff courteous and the room comfortable. I will definitely be back and will recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seaford De.

Everything was wonderful .

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Cons: The mattress was uncomfortable.
Everything and everyone were very nice very clean and a wonderful breakfast every morning. I am very fussy so for me to give an excellent rating is rare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Bed was uncomfortable and breakfast food was not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torrington, CT

Hotel in a quiet area.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Quiet location
Location: Great restaurants.
Hotel was nice, easy to get to. The room was clean. The air conditioner /heater was weird. Couldn't get the room to the right temperature.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Agent refused to provide receipt at the end of stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Your average interstate hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2015
This place was OK- definitely nothing fancy, but it is afterall just a Best Western (albeit, conveniently located off I-95). The pool was nice and lobby area is clean and welcoming. I'll give mixed reviews on the staff...while one girl at the front desk went out of her way to be polite, chatty, and helpful, the other girl couldn't seem to care less that we were actually there, and eye contact was avoided altogether. Weird. The weekend we were there, they were sold out of every room except a smoking suit (didn't even know smoking was still allowed in hotels anymore). As we had kids we refused the room and were prepared to find a different hotel when the super chatty lady (maybe a manger?) found us a King room with a rollaway (for an extra $10). Hands down, this rollaway was the most uncomfortable thing I have ever experienced in my whole life. Breakfast was included but it consisted mostly of Hostess Muffins and Frosted Flakes.