Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Respite in a snow storm

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. My family enjoyed the complimentary breakfast bar.
We were unexpectedly caught in a snow storm. We stayed at this hotel after pulling off I-95. We relaxed in a clean room. The kind staff provided my family with tooth brushes, since we were not packed for a trip. After a good night's rest, we drove home safely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DeKalb IL

Is Great for someone needing stay in the area

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly front desk people, and the very clean room.
Cons: Nothing I can think of at this point
Location: Didn't get to do much, just in town because of a death.
We had a very late check in very early checkout. Very helpful staff front desk and housekeeping, quiet, very clean room. Nice pool and hot tub. has a Denny's next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hagerstown, MD

Convenient to North East and Elkton

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Very clean and spacious room. I really like the extra outlets that are placed on the top of the end table and desk.
Location: North East is a quaint town near the waterfront at the top of the Chesapeake Bay.
Nice room with plenty of space. The hotel was a little tricky to get into as it is behind a truck stop and Denny's restaurant. We were on the second floor. If there was an elevator, we never saw it. But, we are able to walk stairs, so this was no problem. Suggest you request a first floor room if you have trouble with steps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros:
Big, new, very clean, very comfortable rooms. Beds extremely comfortable. Great location right off I-95. Friendly staff, free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Excellent Hotel - Totally Handicap Accessible

Posted Dec 3, 2014
The Hotel room was handi-cap Accessible and very accomodating. I would definately recommend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katiefrom MD

Really happy with our stay!

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only 'negative' thing we experienced was the flickering light bulb in the bathroom (which wasn't a big deal to us.) This hotel was clean and the beds were very comfy! The indoor pool wasn't huge, but the hotel isn't either so it was fine! (Had to ask for the pool area lights to be turned on as evening approached. They are controlld behind the front desk. It was no problem getting them turned on.) There are dvd players in the rooms, which isnt the case in all hotels.(Input button is on side of tv only, not on remote.) Newly updated decor and bathrooms. Our socks weren't dirty after walking around! And the breakfast was hot! One person working so at times you have to wait a few minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom New York

Not what we'd hoped for

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed with our stay. When we arrived at the hotel, we were informed that Hotels.com had booked a smoking room for us which was not what we had requested. The hotel was booked for the weekend and we were unable to change our accommodations. The room smelled and all of our clothing reeked as a result.