Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Respite in a snow storm

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. My family enjoyed the complimentary breakfast bar.
We were unexpectedly caught in a snow storm. We stayed at this hotel after pulling off I-95. We relaxed in a clean room. The kind staff provided my family with tooth brushes, since we were not packed for a trip. After a good night's rest, we drove home safely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DeKalb IL

Is Great for someone needing stay in the area

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly front desk people, and the very clean room.
Cons: Nothing I can think of at this point
Location: Didn't get to do much, just in town because of a death.
We had a very late check in very early checkout. Very helpful staff front desk and housekeeping, quiet, very clean room. Nice pool and hot tub. has a Denny's next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hagerstown, MD

Convenient to North East and Elkton

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Very clean and spacious room. I really like the extra outlets that are placed on the top of the end table and desk.
Location: North East is a quaint town near the waterfront at the top of the Chesapeake Bay.
Nice room with plenty of space. The hotel was a little tricky to get into as it is behind a truck stop and Denny's restaurant. We were on the second floor. If there was an elevator, we never saw it. But, we are able to walk stairs, so this was no problem. Suggest you request a first floor room if you have trouble with steps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros:
Big, new, very clean, very comfortable rooms. Beds extremely comfortable. Great location right off I-95. Friendly staff, free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherinefrom Maryland

Great hotel. No surprises.

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. No surprises.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrianofrom DC

Too much for too little.

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stuck in the early 90s. Furnishings are old and outdated. Wallpaper pilling off the wall in my room and most definitely the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Florida

Good experience

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was difficult to find the hotel entrance at first but we got there! Breakfast was pretty good, with hot foods added to the usual fare. Denny's restaurant is right next door, which is convenient. If we ever go through this area again, we would stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

getaway

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay there often when I want to spent time in North East MD - the beds are very comfortable and the room is always clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Excellent Hotel - Totally Handicap Accessible

Posted Dec 3, 2014
The Hotel room was handi-cap Accessible and very accomodating. I would definately recommend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com