Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA resident

Overnight for family function

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: the staff was very friendly
We enjoyed the staff at the Comfort Inn they were very sociable and joking around with our 5 year old grandson. The pool temperature was warm and the size was just right. We only needed a room for the evening and it was conveniently located with enough parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly in answering our questions and helpful with information about the area. About the only thing that was negative was that the chair in the room had a stain on the seat. Both the pool and exercise room were very adequate. We would refer this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Very nice

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Quiet, clean and comfortable for a good price. One problem, microwave power cord won't reach an outlet, makes it useless unless you move it to another part of the room. Other than that, awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Hudson Valley of NY

Nice place for a short stay, but...some advice:

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Make sure the locks work - especially the UN-locking! The deadbolt lock in the door (of room 204) broke (jammed?) when I tried to leave the room to check out. It took maintenance people just under an hour to "get me outta here" - got no apology, just "It's never happened before" comments. I'm not pointing fingers. Gracious staff, really. Advice: Check everything out at the BEGINNING of your stay....not the end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lives up to its name

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location for traversing a half-hour radius around Aberdeen. Clean, quiet, inviting room, more than a token breakfast, all the service you'd expect for a two-night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jen S from Kansas City

Great location for the price

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk manager who checked us in, Emily I think, was wonderful! Very nice and helpful. She had great recommendations for local restaurants and shops, accompanied by detailed maps of the area. She said hello to us every time we left and entered the hotel. The hot breakfast was great as well. They had so many different options. For the price and location, it was great! We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Beckley, WV

Better than expected

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in town for 2 nights and this was the best available hotel & rate combination in the area, during Preakness weekend. Decent breakfast, typical continental/buffet style, included at no extra charge. Room and all common areas were exceptionally clean. The area surrounding this hotel is a business park, with several other hotels in the park. I was more than satisfied with everything about the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kelly S from Virginia

Family friendly and even a little magical!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel on a trip to visit nearby family for a birthday celebration. The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The owner/manager even brought out a deck of magic cards to do a trick for our 9 year old daughter. The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is that we had difficulty finding a convenient parking space and the breakfast could have been of a little higher quality (imitation scrambled eggs and odd-tasting sausage links). For the price, though, even that was not bad. We will definitely stay here again when we are back for another family visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com