Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Staff friendly & helpful. Hotel clean , safe. Nice rooms, great breakfast. Would stay again. Nice amenities and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just In Time

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Room was ready and clean, bathroom spotless and staff was considerate and cordial.
Location: Convenient to Newark, De and the University of Delaware.
Last minute rush to find a place to stay while attending graduation ceremonies at University of Delaware where there was a bigger "draw" than usual due to the attendance by VP Biden. Hampton Inn was conveniently located to highway and site of the commencement activities, well priced and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane N. from Elkton, MD

close to all must-see sights

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful! It was close to Havre de Grace which is where we spent most of our time. We will gladly stay there again and recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RB from New Jersey

Returning patron.

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was extremely clean & comfortable. Service was excellent. Note > FYI - Used this hotel last year as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by R. Trevino from Spring, TX

Nephew's Wedding

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with the facilities. Room was clean and comfortable. Wi-Fi was available and easy to connect to. Complimentary breakfast was simple but adequate. Staff was very helpful and accommodating !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good stay for money

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linda from Massachusetts

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay. Other properties have more comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed two one week visits. On the second week, My room had a ilttle mold spot in the bathroom ceiling, from a leak most likely, but should have been dealt with. I didn't bring it up to them. The guy who plows the lot should be a bit more careful to not put too much of a pile in front of the cars. They do not have a snow shovel but should have a few for guests. I extended my stay a day, but he guy at the desk didn't enter it properly so they expected me to check out on my original day. Not a big deal, but attention to detail was lacking. Other than this, it was very clean, comfortable, and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent, but could use more parking...

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean, just remodeled, but could use a larger parking lot. Might just have been because of the temporary trailer in the parking lot taking up space for the remodel. Staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to resturants

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Very clean and nice area too !