Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend trip

Posted Jan 3, 2015
My wife and I we're visiting family during Christmas and decided to get the room at the last minute, We were pleasantly surprised with cleanliness and comfort, We are both pleased that we found a home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
I spent 3 nights and it was pretty good, conveniently located at 1 mile to freeway entrance. Nice breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Suffolk, VA

Top notch

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was just great! From the staff to the condition of the room, to the breakfast and all of the amenities. I would definitely stay here again. Hampton Inn is doing it right! Keep it up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom NJ

Fabulous customer service

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our trip back was taking longer than expected, so we decided to stop at the last minute. We needed something close to the highway where we could plug in our car overnight. Kudos to Nancy for knowing there was an outside plug, blocking off the adjacent space until we arrived, and giving us a room right next to our car. Absolutely fabulous service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great comfort!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Everything, all of it was great.
Cons: Coffee. Tea selection was great though!
Location: Woody Crab House in North East, MD.
Stayed at this hotel for one night as a break from driving from Boston to DC. Wanted to stay in the Elkton/North East, MD area. Hotel staff was very helpful, friendly and courteous upon entry and throughout our stay. Room was clean, bathroom clean, provided Neutrogena products for soaps and shampoos, bed very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was great, coffee/tea available 24hrs a day. Pool was nice, not heated to warm, but nice after a long ride. Small fitness room that had a treadmill, elliptical, a bow-flex type machine, and various weights. A couple things to note: doors to the parking lot at the end of the hall shut loudly and there's a crash bar on them. There is a room right at the end of the hall; I didn't stay in it but I can imagine it would be noisy. Also, there are train tracks about 100-200 feet in back of the hotel. During the day, the Acela and Amtrak fly by fairly quickly, not even 10 seconds of noise. I noticed early, around 6:45 on Sunday morning, that a freight line went through, but quietly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joannafrom Queens, NY

Thanks again for your help

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay, there was just one thing-someone on the hotel staff came and banged on the door at 9am the following morning. I understand that checkout is 11am and it's imperative to get the rooms clean and ready for the next business day, but since we get up super early during the weekdays it was tough to handle. It made me feel like we did something wrong or incorrect. That is the only disappointment that may have been had otherwise this is a great hotel very clean and easy parking and safe and good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfactory
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KCfrom Chambersburg PA

Nice stop on the way to the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and quiet. Basement room had a musty smell and closest door was broken/out of service which made unloading and loading problematic. Staff was friendly and location was convenient.