Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AZ from WASHINGTON, DC

XMA 2013

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: COFFEE, LOL. EVERYTHING
Cons: IDK.
Location: NOT MUCH, BUT WASN'T THERE FOR THAT.
I FREQUENTLY VISIT THE AREA, DUE TO FAMILY. I PREFER TO STAY IN A HOTEL. THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME I HAD STAYED AT HILTON SINCE I WAS A CHILD WITH MY MOTHER, WHICH WAS AN EMPLOYEE, I MIGHT ADD. AND FOR THEN , I ENJOYED, SO DID I THIS TIME AND MY DAUGHTERS AS WELL. THANK YOU FOR YOUR HOSPITALITY AND OPPORNUNITY TO COMMENT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by patrick from long island

good overall

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Got there at midnight after a 6 hr drive from long island ny. Check in was quick and the clerk was polite and pleasant. The lobby was clean and little seating areas throughout for groups with privacy. Went to our first room and it had a horrible stench of urine, I find it hard to believe the room attendants did not notice. I called the front desk and without hesitation he met us at our new room with key in hand in 5 minutes. Again, he was extremely polite and pleasant. Expected an offer of free breakfast or some thing like that, but it didnt happen. Overall I would rate the hotel 4 stars but the fact that that housekeepimg did not rectify the urine issues, gives me doubts about the thoroughness of there cleanimg of the rooms. So it gets 2 stars from me as cleanliness is 2 stars subtracted on any of my ratings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Pittsburgh, PA

NIce hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Cleaniness and location
Location: Conowingo Dam was great! We came to eagle watch and were not disappointed.
This hotel was very clean, bright and well decorated. The hotel personnel were very helpful and courteous. The food in the Grill was good, but not complimentary. After having the fire alarms go off and having fire trucks there for about an hour and a half due to smoke in a vent, the hotel offered a choice of free breakfast or Hilton Honors Points for the inconvenience. The entire situation was handled very professionally. I would stay here again. It was convenient to Conowingo Dam, which was our reason for staying at this hotel. The only thing we wished our room had was a sofa instead of one chair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by newtown349

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Yaz from NJ

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The air conditioner would sometimes stop and the heater would kick on. Other then that it was a very clean and comfortable stay for a road trip stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean Machine

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Impressed with the cleanliness throughout the establishment. No wet dingy carpets or moldy bathrooms. Great overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from New York

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and helpful. We were greeted by all staff member with a warm welcome and a wish for a good day!!!!!
Cons: na
Location: We traveled around the area for the time we were there. Beautiful countryside .
We were very pleased with our experience at the hotel.