Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Comfortable and clean stay

Posted Jul 17, 2015
This is a great hotel. It felt very clean and the bed was very comfortable. In the morning there was a nice breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Second time visiting, clean and Staff is awesome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
My expectations for a Holiday Inn Espress are usually pretty moderate, and this hotel exceeded them. The front desk attendant provided a great welcome spiel. Hotel was clean and fresh. Great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the University of Delaware

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: There are no complains whatsoever about this hotel. It was new, clean,quiet and comfortable
Location: 5 minutes from University of Delaware, except $70.00 cheaper than the hotels in Delaware
Room was clean, staff was professional and the price was way below that of the hotels in Delaware near the University of Delaware. This was a fairly new hotel, so it was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen from Baltimore

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful, very clean and nicely kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was not very exciting, but when are they? My only complaint about my stay would be the other guests on my floor who were very noisy at all hours. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gabriella from New York, NY

Amazing stay - will make sure to be back

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
This was my first time staying at this location and I could not have been more satisfied. I was visiting friends at the University of Delaware and the proximity to the campus and to other key locations as the Christiana Mall was amazing. The complimentary on-site parking was convenient. The room was stunning, up-to-date, and incredibly, incredibly clean. The front desk was cordial, pleasant, helpful, and extremely accomodating. They even let us check out late. Overall, I will make sure to be back and will recommend to everyone I know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robin from Newbury

Great night sleep

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
We were only there long enough to catch some zzzzzs for a night. Hotel was very clean and the beds were very comfy. After a long day on the road, it was very easy to fall asleep. The breakfast in the morning was great, and then off we went right back onto the highway to continue home to Massachusetts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay. Only thing to complain about is the fact that there isn't much to walk to near the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lydia from princeton, nj

always clean and friendly

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
I stay at hotels, unfortunately, several times a week for work. This HI Express is wonderful and clean and the people are so friendly and helpful! The rooms are well-appointed and new, the beds comfy, the shower excellent, no complaints. And believe me, I stay in many hotels that deserve complaints; this is not one of them.