Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hotel closing...

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable bed, clean room. Found out in AM that our stay was the last night this hotel would have until renovations and additional 2 floors would be added to building. Ran out of some food at breakfast, but due to last day hotel would be open, was understandable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice stay

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: rooms need updated
Location: Close to Ripken Stadium and if you are into looking at Bald Eagles the Conowingo Dam is about 20 mins away.
Hotel was a little outdated but clean. Definitely in need of an overhaul painting, carpet etc. Having said that it was what we expected for the price. The staff was friendly and courteous upon arrival and even gave us some pointers for where to eat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jOHN from Smithfield

You get what you pay for...

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Remember, you get what you pay for...funny smells, peeling paint, thin walls, trashed parking lot and dark halls. Availability and location was the main reason for booking. Served our purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Easy check in. Good location

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The front staff was great. Rooms were very inexpensive. They were getting ready to redo the hotel. They were very accommodating. Very nice stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central NC

Adequate but issues

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Hotel was easy to find. Room and bedding were clean but room furnishings were worn. An older hotel that they've partially remodeled (stone vanity in bathroom, etc.). Still needs work, though. Carpet in room seemed clean but looked old. The worst thing was the smell throughout -- an unpleasant citrus disinfectant or maybe it was a spray to cover up mildew/old cigarette smoke. I stopped smelling it after a few hours, but someone who's more sensitive might get a headache. Got a good deal, but I wouldn't want to stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of remodeling.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The hotel is conveniently located off of 95, close to an excellent Houlihan's that had great food but the rooms were so run down. They really need to remodel and paint, and make it have that clean feeling that I have seen at many of there other hotels. It was clean though, so we had a good night's sleep and the next stop was the La Quinta Savannah which was SO much better and much nicer.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori from durham

Won't be back.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was falling apart. The hallway on both the 1st and 2nd floor was soaked on one end and nothing was being done to keep folks from the area or to dry the water up. There was evidence of construction being done in some of the rooms, as there was construction debris all over the floors. There was nothing in the room labeled "vending" on the second floor. The room we stayed in had a funny smell. The tv emitted a loud, annoying whine that made it impossible to watch. There was duct tape holding our curtains together. The only thing good about this place was the waffle station in the morning, and it's close location to the family we were visiting. We've stayed there in the past when visiting, so I assumed it would still be okay, however next time I'll go to one of the several other hotels within a stone's throw from this dump.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vincent from Montreal Qc Canada

A battle axe at a reception desk, no thanks!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
...As a frequent traveller, what I cherish most when I arrive at destination and approach the reception desk of the hotel I am going to stay at is to be greeted with a smile...no one at the counter for a few minutesthat day and then from behind the door a battle axe appeared...Being a french man, I made a it a challenge to get a smile out of her...I used all my charm to no avail!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

one nighter

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed one night. It was Okay. Breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels