Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

NEEDS RENOVATION & an UPGRADE

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It was in walking distance of a couple of restaurants
Cons: Remodeling
Location: Not too familiar with the area was only there to pick up family members and bring the back to VA
The hotel needs to be renovated. The room wasn't dirty but it had a stench to it when we walked in. The front desk clerk was very polite and upbeat. I was looking for the business center as it stated on the website only to find out there wasn't one. The lobby is a turn off as well rust all on the walls. I also asked about the fitness center that the website mentioned oh that was being renovated. When I went to take a shower the shower head came off and it was very rusty the shower made a very loud noise as if it was a car motor.I was not at all pleased, luckily this stay was only for a few hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly, quiet!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Nice stay; only breakfast buffet not up to the standards or offerings of a couple years ago.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maplewood, NJ

Outdated Yuckiness!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: bulldoze it!
The pictures look nothing like this motel. It's run down and dated. We peered through the windows to see old, tattered bed linens and dirty-looking rugs. There was general maintenance needed everywhere. The metal stairs were rusty, the cement was cracked everywhere, and the pool umbrellas looked like they were a decade old. The lobby had no air conditioning and had flies everywhere. We refused to check in.One word...YUCK!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Convenient location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location to relatives home that we were visiting
Cons: Breakfast. We have stayed other places where a good warm breakfast was provided and liked that much better.
Arrived early before check-in. Desk person told us she would call on cell when a room was ready. No call so we went to hotel. Desk person stated she called and left a message but no message on husband's phone. We had asked for a first floor room. When we arrived one hour after the supposed call that our room was available, we were told that there was nothing ready yet because there was a new "Indian" cleaning rooms and there was a communication problem. We took a room on the second floor. (We never could understand why we were told the front desk called at 1:00pm and left a message on our phone - which we never found - and when we arrived at 2:00pm there was no first floor room ready because it hadn't been cleaned by the new "Indian" help.) Hot breakfast was nothing special and no room to sit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sbond from Baltimore

fun

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
i would tell all my people
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Allen from Virginia

under remodeling construction

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Several things were not comfortable with the room. The A/C was not thermostaticly controlled, it just kept getting colder, till we turned it off. The bathroom was too tiny to hardly use. The room had a strange smell, next to maintenance storage room. This morning we enjoyed (not) the free breakfast. Over crowded, and the large group ahead of us loaded up their pockets with everything left. We had to wait for the nice lady working there to come and refill a few things. Very disappointed. Should have stayed somewhere else. Requested a few extra pillows because the 4 on the bed were 1/3 of the size at home. They had 20% of the rooms under remodeling and out of service but could NOT find ANY extra pillows for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Modest but very clean!

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was kind of worried with the reviews, but we needed something economical for short stay. We were pleasantly surprised, the place is being remodeled so it looks unkept outside, but once we got into our room, it was noticeable the room was recently remodeled. The staff was very nice, and the continental breakfast was more than enough. It was clean and staff was friendly, I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by None from New jersey

Just okay

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the continental breakfast was in order but the maintenance of the stairs and the bathrooms could use some repair. The front desk person was friendly and helpful. Stay away from the Waffle House can't even call it food.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This hotel was awful

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will never us hotels.com again because ther is no recourse. I already paid for the room so I would never be able to get a refund for this awful experience.